We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinabalu Backpackers Lodge
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms. Helpful husband and wife managers. Small place with only 4 double rooms and two small dorms. A bit crampled feeling, no real lounging area. Breakfast is toast and jam plus coffee-------around the corner is terrific Chinese food for breakfast-------worth the extra.

Hotel across the street has competative prices--------worht checking out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kutuhbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2009

Sweet place! Nothing more to say (you can find the facts in other reviews and sites)!
BJ and Yuen are more than nice and we had a lot of fun together :)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screeny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

The staff here were hospitable and really made me feel welcome. I had no idea about the sights of KK and they were helpful in explaining to me the best way to spend the limited time that I had here. The double room that I had was clean and good-sized, the breakfast was basic but fine, and there are loads of restaurants surrounding the hotel. They also have free internet and wi-fi as an added perk.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheepless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Stay there for 2 nights before going for the mountain hiking. Fantastic people!! Owner of Lodge is friendly and helpful. Clean and comfy place for a good rest. Just a street away from the Sunday Market. Food and Drinks are all within walking distance.
A worth of money stay, for young travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Pulkkinenfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilihlah kamar dibawah yang memiliki kamar mandi private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reean_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lukcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
1,513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#2 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
2,203 reviews
9.3 mi away
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
#10 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinabalu Backpackers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinabalu Backpackers Lodge

Address: Lot 4 Lorong Dewan, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 109 Speciality Lodging in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: £8 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Kinabalu Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing