We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grandis(Kota Kinabalu)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Horizon Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sixty3(Kota Kinabalu)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
35
55
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
55
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanshampoo and soapwalking distancesmall hotellocationreceptionistwifikotataxi
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

First I wasn't expecting much with the price that I paid for the room, but once I enter the room, it was spacious and it have everything that we need. The location of the hotel is strategic but it's difficult to find parking space during the day.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amy_kai5367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The location was good, near to public places and in the middle of KK. The room was cozy. However, some insects pop out when we brought food into the hotel, so I think they need to do some pest control. Service was good, and people were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Husse_Serk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is a little old and set in an older neighbourhood. From the outside it looks a little run down and like an odd location. However, the rooms are clean, the toilets sufficiently large and facilities are basic but worth the price you pay.

The location, it turns out, is actually great. It's a short walk to the waterfront area and generally busy. There is a pasar / bazaar every evening at the end of the road that sell local delicacies, and a few good mamak stalls around that also serve local fare.

The service at the hotel by the two (day) receptionists was exceptional and they made our stay a very pleasant one. Diana and her colleague (I'm terrible sorry that I cannot recall the other lady's name) were extremely helpful and friendly.

We were a family of 6 + toddler and the hotel suited our needs for a clean and safe place to stay overnight in KK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TahaniIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Receptionist are friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfy.. had fun amazing 5 nights there. We didnt encounter any issues during our stay, recommendable hotel to stay for the tourists.. thanks for the awsome guys there.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

They value each guest as special guest, merely knowing your name only shows that you were valued. Receptionist (Diana, Sandra, Fetty(who assisted me with my reservation, whom i wish i was able to meet personally) and Maznah) were so friendly and accommodating. Their smiles will make you feel comfortable and at home. The place is quiet and cozy for you to have a good sleep and recharge for the next day, plus its perfectly clean. The service is very good too, you dont have to go out and arrange tour for yourself, cause they can arrange it for you, their bag storage is safe and they can even assist you with getting a cab to the airport despite the fact that they dont offer airport tranport. And the location is perfect, you can explore the city by just merely walking around cause its near the mall, good restaurants, fast food, coffee shops and its even safe to walk at night. If I would have another chance to come and visit Kota Kinabalu, I will never hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Better to get rooms at the 3rd floor. Its quiet and so cozy, perfect space to rest.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenalin_c_antonino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews