We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Celyn City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Celyn City Hotel
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
seremban
2 reviews
“good location and friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

been stayed for 3D2N. from 4 till 6th of March.
My husband and i completely happy with the Executive Suite (Mdm Irene (GM) suggested we took the ES since we are honeymooners) and facilities. We glad we took it..Been surprised with rose petals!!
Thank you MYNE KK for the warmth and hospitality during our stay.

look forward to come again to see new lobby will situated at the ground floor and the cafe will replace the existing lobby.

Room Tip: do book the executive suite..yah :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manissrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    21
    23
    6
    9
See reviews for
9
17
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Great location – City area, all are within 3 – 10minutes walking distance to shopping mall, food, taxi stand, bank, massage, 7 eleven, bar, market etc. 15minutes from airport by taxi (RM30/ taxi).

Twin Bedroom – room size just right for 2 people, beds are clean. The room is equipped with a flat screen tv, personal safe, kettle , coffee and tea, 2 complimentary drinks, cupboard with hanger, pen & paper, tissue paper, news paper and iron & iron board upon request. Security is good, each level have a main door; you need the hotel access cards to enter into level main door before you can access to your hotel room. Lift access to each level except ground floor, but there is a escalator from lobby to ground floor.

Bathroom – clean, water heater with power shower jet, Shampoo, Body wash, soaps, shower cap, sanity bag, hair dryer & toilet paper. Bath towel, hand towel are provided. There were no tooth brush and cotton butt, but you can buy one from ‘7eleven just down stair.

Staff – friendly and helpful. Check-in and checkout are fast.

Overall, we are very satisfied with Myne Hotel and will definitely going back to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liawht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

An okay hotel - fine for a few nights. Small rooms, fairly clean. Great location! The staircase/lift leading up there was very nasty.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilledk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Hotel is very central, rooms are what you pay for but slightly damp and a tad small. If you are booking over the next few weeks check with hotel reception as the shop below the hotel was being renovated and every morning we were woken up to the sound of drilling and banging. Not the hotels fault but it did spoil our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asia2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We enjoyed staying here. The room was good, well decorated and comfortable if a little small, and the service was excellent. Desk staff well trained and keen to be helpful. Well positioned in centre of town, no sea views but otherwise fine.

Room Tip: head for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beesueKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MY
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Myne hotel is strategically located in KK city centre, whereby Myne Hotel itself is located in Warisan Square shopping mall~ shoplots-type). Nearby Myne Hotel is another old shopping mall in KK, namely Centre Point. If you're into nightlifes, this is definitely the place to stay! In addition, there are restuarants nearby which are well-known for their seafoods. One can even take free-shuttle from Warisan Square to the new shopping mall in KK, One Borneo shopping mall.

The lobby of Myne hotel is located at 1st floor (not ground floor), but it wouldnt be too difficult to look for the hotel. Smooth in checking-in & out of the hotel, satisfied with the room provided. Tight secutiry whereby only in-house guests with the room keycard can only access to the rooms area. I liked the room design, as well as the comfortable beds & flat-screen TV equipped in the room.

Another advantage of Myne Hotel is it offers free internet access for the guests. The merely problem I encountered was the staffs were unable to speak English fluently & lack of product knowledge. Be reminded there's no free parking even to in-house guests! You have to bear your own parking feees but it wouldn't be too costly though.

FYI- nearby Myne Hotel, there is this another great hotel - *Imperial International Hotel* is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reviewer-Starry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Good services especially on the front desk male.Very good,An imformation about room is Clearly.I think the services here like a 5 star hotel indeed.Veru fast Service by the
front desk and i havnt got this service anywhere hotel,friendly and keep me warmly staying At myne Hotel.Keep on the good job.thank you for your services

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joepairin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
D'Borneo Hotel
D'Borneo Hotel
#54 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
1 City Hotel
1 City Hotel
#29 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Deleeton
Hotel Deleeton
#37 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Klagan Hotel
The Klagan Hotel
#11 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Winner Hotel
Winner Hotel
#68 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu
King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu
#43 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celyn City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celyn City Hotel

Property: Celyn City Hotel
Address: Lot 30 Block A, Ground Floor, Warisan Square | Jalan Tun Fuad Stephen, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia (Formerly Myne Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celyn City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celyn City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing