We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
Nearby Hotels
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sixty3(Kota Kinabalu)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grandis(Kota Kinabalu)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
67
263
173
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
263
173
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater dispenserwalking distanceseafoodrooms are smallsingle roomlcd tvsliding doorironing boardshort staycomfy bedgaya streetshopping mallstandard roomlocal foodeasy accessstrategic locationsea view
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Staying for 2 days here..like others has commented ,the room was small but is ok if u spend ur sleeping time on it only...clean & comfy..the location was good,surrounding with food with some shooping mall with some walk .From airport u can take a cab to this hotel is only RM30 if not u have to wait for the bus around 1 hour for one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliencess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

If you are looking at big spacious hotel. This isnt the on for you.

But if u are looking for a 4 stars cleanliness and bed/toilet at a 1 star price then this hotel will cuit you perfectly fine.

Dont expect much service too, the porter see us got down frm taxi, not only he did not open the door for us, he turned away and pretend not to see us. Even after we checked in no one is there to help.

*** dont bother to book seaview as the sea is quite far apart and the day light strike right through the window frm that room

Overall, i stay there again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherina_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CititelExpressKK, Hotel Manager at Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu and thank you for staying with us.

Thank you for your comments and area concerned for our further improvement on our hotel products and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu again in the near future.


Best regards,
Sherry Yee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed there one night before making our way to Mt Kota Kinabalu base camp.

It is located in a less prominent area but if you are travelling by cab, this is fine.

There are nearby eateries selling Indian and Chinese food. There is a ba kut teh cafe just beside the hotel. You will have to walk a bit to reach the other eateries, around seven minutes.

If you are looking for great service, this isn't the place. Don't get me wrong, staff doesn't give attitude but just not going beyond the mile.

The room is clean, clean bedsheets, clean towels. There's tv, hot shower. You won't hear much noise from outside.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skye_Dopperganger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I arrived to the hotel early. The receptionist allowed me to check in around 1.30pm. The room is clean and comfortable. Everything works fine. Love the shower. There is water dispenser with cold and hot water near the lift and also an iron and ironing board. The location is good. Walking distance to anywhere. The security is good too as only hotel guest with a valid access card would be able to use the lift. Overall, love this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khai2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. On arrival, noticed that prostitutes were basically standing outside the hotel.
The room is very small. We stayed on a standard double room. The toilet had hair all over the floor. The mugs in the room were dirty and throughout our stay, they were not cleaned. The room is that small that there is no fridge. If you need a drink, they have a water dispenser in the corridor. The A/C in our room did not work. We were wondering whether we had to pay for it to work!!! Didn't feel comfortable leaving valuables in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellaneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews