We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in KK”
Review of Hotel Eden54

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Eden54
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Eden54 as a part of our wedding celebrations in Penampang and we cannot recommend this hotel enough. We also stayed at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, and I can honestly say that the bed at Eden54 is more comfortable and the staff are the friendliest and most helpful we have come across. If you are looking for a place with a comfortable bed, clean room, good shower, helpful staff, central location, then this is definitely your place to stay.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the deluxe king with window (the inside rooms are tiny).
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantelleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden54
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

We used this as a base for a few nights, with trips out to Kuching, Mt Kinabalu etc in between. It was great to be able to leave laundry (at a fair price) and luggage (free) between trips. Rooms are quiet and comfortable (slight smell in one of the bathrooms but otherwise everything was good). Staff are really friendly and helpful. It was useful to be able to use the communal kitchen occasionally so we didn't have to eat out all the time. Hotel seems to be full most of the time, which isn't surprising given the price, so book ahead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Found this hotel via Trip Advisor and Lonely Planet and booked 1 night at the very start of our trip. From the moment we walked in it was clear we had discovered a great hotel. The lady on reception was just excellent, so kind, helpful and informative. We were blown away by the fact that nothing seemed too much for her and she bent over backwards to help us out.
Rooms were great, comfortable, clean and very good value for money. Facilities like a fridge and communal kitchen were genius and they really had thought of everything.
We ended up staying a few nights here during our trip and although it wasn't the cheapest place it was so worth it for the help and friendliness of the staff.
If you arrive in KK book a room here, any advice you need for your stay will be taken care of and you will have a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Was introduced to this hotel by a family friend and decided to check this hotel reviews in TA.
This was our third visits to KK since 2010 and decided to try out this hotel instead.
Excellent location, walking distance to Suria Sabah shopping mall took less than 5 mins each day. Lots of nearby local eatery places, downstairs supermart is well stocked and very convenient. We visited Tunku A.Rahman park again and our little girl enjoyed every minute of it.
Friendly service from the hotel and the public lounge area is a plus+
Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitzygirlNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple of times - using it as our base between tours in KK, and experienced nothing but amazing service each time. Ling Ling is the best and so helpful- feel free to ask her anything!
The rooms are lovely, everything is really clean and refreshed daily. The hotel is in the best location in a quieter street, but just one walk into the hustle & fish markets etc.
We wanted to stay there another night it was so good, but they were booked out. Not only did Ling Ling & Alfred (owner) spend 15mins calling every other hotel in KK to find a room for us, when they eventually did Alfred drove us there and dropped us off himself!
Stay here, swim at the other resorts pools and you'll be set.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah_ob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We only spent one night here - arrived late and left early. The check in was easy and the room was perfect. Had the modern conveniences you need - TV, kettle , Wifi. They arranged for a Taxi at around 4.30 the next morning. the wake up call was on time. Excellent quality hotel with very friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 192RoseM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We used Eden54 as our base when holidaying in Borneo - 5 nights spread over two and a half weeks. We had four different rooms all of which were impeccably presented. The hotel staff were extraordinarily helpful, sorting out washing for us whilst we were away and storing kit that we didn't need for particular trips. A much better service than you will get in a big hotel and at a fraction of the cost. The hotel itself is superbly located just to the north of the city centre. Use it before the secret gets out!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#10 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#3 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#5 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden54

Address: 54 Jalan Gaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: £23 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Eden54 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden54 is a budget boutique hotel located in the city center of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, near major shopping malls, banks, supermarket, restaurants, tourism offices and jetty to Labuan and other famous islands in Sabah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Eden54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing