We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Eden54

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Eden54
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Everything you can ask for a hotel. Affordable, clean, great location and friendly staff. Very near to the Jesselton point, around 15 mins walk, 5 mins walk to Suria mall and there's also a nice supermarket just below the hotel. The bed was awesome, very comfortable, sleep was no problem at all. Really worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicholasLim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    383
    92
    12
    1
See reviews for
185
533
104
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

During my stay at Hotel Eden54, I had a problem with my flights on Malaysia Airlines. The staff went above and beyond to help me resolve the problem; they were truly concerned about me and I don't know what I would have done without them! The room was also clean, comfortable, and secure with excellent wifi. Hotel Eden54 is a terrific place to stay and it is run by some of the kindest people. As a solo traveler, it felt great to know that I could count on the staff if I needed assistance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilopoda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The stay was really comfortable and the staffs were really friendly and helpful..there were three of us and the owner allowe us to add another bed to the room and saved us a whole lot of money..overall it was really satisfying !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentwoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful whenever ask any information about the location and food to eat.
It's only 15 minutes to Jesselton point , 5 minutes to Suria sabah shopping center and 20- 25 minutes to waterfront and Filipino market.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babysakthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The location of this hotel is just perfect. Its next to a fully stocked supermarket (that sells wine at a fraction of the cost of restaurants and bars in borneo), a massive shopping centre with all the UK/US brands you would expect here. ITs also right next to the Jessleton Harbour where you can catch boats to Manakan/Sapi Island. The hotel itself is beautiful! The rooms are gorgeously decorated and the staff very knowledgeable and helpful. My only criticism of this hotel is the showers - no hot water ever! other than that, this hotel is a must if staying in Kota Kinabalu due to location, price and comfort! Definately recommend!

Room Tip: Definately chose a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seeb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I spent 7 nights at as hotel and found the accommodation great for the price and location. Very clean and the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. We are a couple in our early 50's from Perth - Western Australia

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy612013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

It seems harder and harder to find a genuine bargain in the world now as far as hotels go but this one is very much that. We wanted somewhere we could stay for 1 night ready for an early morning flight from KK to Lahad Datu and this ticked all the boxes.

The room was very clean, big comfy bed, aircon etc. Nicely fitted out and decorated etc. Free bottled water and WiFi. Bathroom too was clean and well fitted.

5 stars for sheer ridiculous value!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#5 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#3 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#10 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu
#11 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden54

Property: Hotel Eden54
Address: 54 Jalan Gaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Eden54 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden54 is a budget boutique hotel located in the city center of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, near major shopping malls, banks, supermarket, restaurants, tourism offices and jetty to Labuan and other famous islands in Sabah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing