We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff, amazing value. ”
Review of Hotel Eden54

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Eden54
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff, amazing value. ”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Eden54 is my favourite place to stay in KK. Unbeatable location within walking distance of everything. Ling Ling is the best hotel manager in the world, she's super helpful and very friendly. She can help you book tours and give advice. The rooms are a very good price and have everything - a comfy bed, free WiFi, in-room mini fridge, safety lock storage box, arm chair, cupboard, work desk, and even an Australian power plug. Water pressure is good. They have a great laundry service too. I love Eden54 and will be coming back. It will exceed your expectations. For the price you pay it's the best value hotel you will ever stay in.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Deseto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    393
    94
    12
    1
See reviews for
188
547
107
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The hotel has a home-liked feeling! The basic facilities are complete! Strategic location, easily accessible to the nearby cafe & local authentic kopitiam. However, it would be even better if the hotel rate can be lower.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

There is nothing I could complain about this place. Great and helpful stuff, super cozy rooms (and bed especially :) ), great location, very good price, very clean, just everything you would like to have from a great accommodation!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of October. We were all impressed with the service provided by all the staff. Rooms were clean and the queen size bed was so comfortable! We wanted to visit the islands so the hotel's location was extremely useful only a short walk to jesselton point. Prompt and professional replies to emails. I would definitely stay here again : )

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 579rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

After reading all the reviews in tripadvisor about this hotel, we decided to give this hotel a try. We were not let down. Everything went on smoothly. Its a small but clean and functional boutique hotel. Pillows and linens are clean. Bathroom has no sight of molds and of course very clean.
We took a family room with 2 queen bed as there are 2 kids and 2 adults. It was more than spacious. Our room was facing the hill and main road. Its not noisy but feels rather cosy ( you can open the window too)
Supermarket , restaurant, cafe are just downstairs so you have everything you need within walking distance.
Loved it.
Ling-Ling was very friendly. We chatted in the living hall and she even gave us tips on Sandakan as we were heading there next day.
Will come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gracefulgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hotel Eden 54 is very chic and cozy hotel. Once you enter the room you will feel relaxed because of the proper lighting and smell of the room. Fresh bed linen and pillows are given to you. One cons is the carpet is quite smelly outside the room heading to the lobby area. Ling-ling the store owner/ supervisor is very helpful from day 1 to the end of our stay. You can ask her anything about KK and will may your trip easier.She introduced us to Alex who became our tour guide and shuttle service during our stay. All of them were helpful and treated us like a family. Hotel location is really good it is very near to the biggest mall Suria Sabah, walking distance to Gaya St. where the Sunday flea market is located and fook yuen fast food- serves cheap and delicious dimsum. Definetely, I will recommend this hotel for all the travelers who will have a vacation in Kota Kinabalu. Oh by the way the conditioning shampoo they serve is really nice and smells great :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NinHera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The 3 of us checked into the Studio Plus room which is basically equipped. Despite the basic amenities, I have to say they hv clean bedsheets and smell free pillows! I have stayed in 5 stars hotel before and some of them have smelly pillows that irks me. Anyway, the hotel is well located, 5 mins walk to a new shopping mall Suria Sabah, and all other good things you can read about from other reviewers. But I like to share particularly the friendliness of the staff there, the reception supervisor Ling Ling helped us made arrangements for day tours and taxi transfers and I am pretty sure she doesn't get any commission for doing that. And what was worth commending is that we supposed to stay for 4 nights but during the booking we were told that only 3 nights were available as they were fully booked on the last night of our stay. I almost booked Le Meridien because about every nearby hotels were fully booked too. I was quite daring to just went without booking a hotel on our last night trying our luck to see if there's a cancellation in Hotel Eden54. What she did was, upon our arrival, she checked if we needed help to book with another hotel and she just handled that nicely for us. We were booked in Hotel Sixty3 which is just 5 mins walk away and she even helped us with our transfer. Even though Hotel Sixty3 is a much bigger and comfortable hotel, we were impressed and Ling Ling sure win our hearts and should next time when anyone asked for a hotel recommendation in KK. It's gonna be Hotel Eden!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Twocents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#11 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
0.9 mi away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#2 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#4 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden54

Property: Hotel Eden54
Address: 54 Jalan Gaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Eden54 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden54 is a budget boutique hotel located in the city center of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, near major shopping malls, banks, supermarket, restaurants, tourism offices and jetty to Labuan and other famous islands in Sabah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing