We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eden54
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa(Kota Kinabalu)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Klagan Regency(Kota Kinabalu)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grandis(Kota Kinabalu)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sixty3(Kota Kinabalu)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
697
410
98
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
410
98
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsling lingcommunal fridgejesselton pointtong hingsmall kitchenwalking distancegaya streetstudio roomboutique hotelsuria sabahfree wifino liftsunday marketfirst floorno windowhome away from homelocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Located on the first floor, this little hotel is a budget hotel conveniently located very near two shopping centres (Wisma Merdeka and Suria Sabah), around 5-10min comfortable walk away.

Check in was quick as it was not busy (not that many rooms here). Room look and feel homey to us. Nothing fantastic but it is clean. Free wifi (but slow) available. Comfy mattress and pillows. Air conditioning is good, with a ceiling fan if one wants an extra breeze. Very thoughful of the hotel management (provided us the right number of towels and bottled drinking water each day). Hotel is a bit old though. Towels are old with stain.

Shared fridge outside the room.

A convenient store/supermarket just next to it. An excellent italian restaurant called Little Italy, 5-10min walk away.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Popopo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Cool and stylish. Warm and inviting. Serene and friendly. All these phrases epitomise Ling and her top class accommodation. All the benefits of a hostel with the class of a boutique hotel. Kitchenette and common space, computer and printer, as well as kettle and WiFi in your room. While we were there the amazingly efficient and business like Ling organised a trip for us, got our laundry done, let us make international phone calls when our debit card got blocked, told us the best place to buy pearls (and it's much better than the market! ), and was gracious with us throughout. She has stamps and phone cards and anticipates your every need. Next to the hotel is Tong Hing supermarket which has a great range of international food, fresh fruits, wine, a cafe and bakery. HSBC with an array of ATMs is on the next corner. You can walk to the waterfront easily.

Room Tip: We booked ahead and still got the last room. We met many people who had tried more than once to get in. Speaks volumes. Ling has service spot on. Don't delay!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madamjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Don't waste your money or time looking elsewhere in Kota Kinabalu. The lady that runs this hotel makes the stay as enjoyable as you could ask for. She is efficient and prompt in responding to reservation requests and goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. She takes all of your needs and desires into consideration and goes out of her way to please. Her recommendation for local food was wonderful The place is spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and provides all of the comforts you need for a wonderful stay and she does it for a very reasonable price. There is no reason this hotel isn't number 1 on Trip Advisor for KK. Do yourself a favor if you find yourself in Kota Kinabalu and stay at the Eden54, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The rooms with windows on the front of the hotel were very nice!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

There are a lot of great reviews for this hotel, that's why we chose it. The reviews (the 5 star ones) are right on. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff, especially Ling Ling, is very helpful. When we arrived Ling Ling had some very good recommendations for dinner and a tour to the cultural village which was a lot of fun and worth while.
We stayed for two days, left some luggage and returned after a trip on the Kinabatahgan River. When we got back our luggage was in our room and all was well. Ling Ling arranged for all our cabs, at an ungodly early hour to get to the airport.
Simply, stay here it's a great palace.

Room Tip: There are some renovated rooms that are a bit nicer. The street noise was not objectionable.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjrozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in here for three nights with my partner earlier this month. Although we had quite a small room, it was extremely clean and very well decorated. We were not disappointed. The staff were approachable, helpful and very friendly. The hotel is located adjacent to a very well stocked supermarket and within walking distance from a 7 eleven. It is also walking distance from a shopping mall, the waterfront, a variety of restaurants and the market stalls on J. Tujuh Belas, which sell durian (the worlds smelliest fruit). Durian is so smelly, that it is not permitted on the hotel premises! All in all, I would certainly recommend that you stay here if you happen to be in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gideon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews