We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice city hotel at a reasonable price”
Review of Hotel Eden54

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Eden54
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for our first two nights in Borneo. The room was fine and clean but the very small internal window made it feel a bit like a dungeon. The room could have done with a bit of TLC, although it was very reasonably priced for a decent room in the city centre. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the location was good - 5 / 10 minutes walk to all the main "sights" in KK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was here on a business trip and decided to try out this hotel. The hotel was located in a strategic area - walking distance to Suria Sabah mall and also to Jesselton bridge which is next to the mall. There is lots of food around the area but according to my KK friend, walking around at night is not safe around the area as there are many petty thieves.

Stay wise, it was just average. There are some things inside the room that needs to be changed such as the towel rack. It was rusty already. Hotel is located on the 1st floor of a shoplot building. There is no lift at the hotel - so it is not disable friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swim_jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hostess is helpful. I'm surprised that she can speak English, Malay, Mandarin, Cantonese and Hakka. She gave us two coupons when we inquire about the Tunku Abdul Rahman Park(TARP).
The hotel is quite clean. You are allowed to take the towel to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purple1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good
Reasonably sized room
Free WiFi
Friendly and helpful staffs
Strategic location, walking distance to Suria shopping mall & Jesselton Jetty
Making restaurants/cafes/banks within walking distance

Not so good
Only 1 room key provided
Toilet smells, ventilation needs to be improved
Individual air conditioner which takes time to cool up
No fridge in the room i booked, they have a common fridge in the common area though

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LXLXLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

When I first reach the hotel as it giv me a surprise that it's better than I thought cause the price is affordable and it's location is so good.Easy to go shopping mall and easy to find food around there. For those who want to come travel at sabah i really recommend this hotel. Nicest hotel that I had stay at sabah so far with a good price and good place.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Very near to the newer big malls (Suria Sabah), and near to Jesselton port for those who are going diving and island hopping activities. Also close to Gaya street market (Sunday market), and some famous eateries, both local (eg: Yee Fung) and abroad (eg Little Italy) cuisine.
The lady manager was very nice and accommodating, just let her know what your plans are and she can help you arrange them; eg if you want a free and easy trip, transport out if the city with driver can be arranged.
A supermarket is just located next door, and a fruit shop on the other side.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keston A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed in Compact S (Twin sharing beds) for 3 nights. The hotel is well kept with clean room and bathroom. The location is near to Suria Sabah mall, Sunday market and few popular restaurants. The lady receptionist is very friendly as well, ready to help with any enquiries.

Room Tip: I always prefer a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serene_yap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
757 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#11 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Klagan Hotel
The Klagan Hotel
#14 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#2 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu
#15 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#4 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden54

Address: 54 Jalan Gaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: £24 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Eden54 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden54 is a budget boutique hotel located in the city center of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, near major shopping malls, banks, supermarket, restaurants, tourism offices and jetty to Labuan and other famous islands in Sabah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Eden54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing