We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinabatangan River trip”

Borneo Dream Travel & Tours
Ranked #3 of 82 Tours in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Borneo Dream offers the best range of scuba diving and snorkeling trips & courses from Kota Kinabalu. Try our fast RIB rides - a first for Sabah. We offer high quality, professional, safe and fun tropical underwater experiences. From try dives, learning to dive, coral reefs and wreck diving to rebreathers. We are also a licensed inbound Tour Operator and can arrange the most popular above water trips and packages. Helping you experience the best Sabah has to offer. Come try us for a great holiday in tropical Sabah!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My trip was perfectly organized. Dino, my guide was perfect! I really appreciate great and really personal service. I stayed for 2D1N package and enjoy jungle experience with boat trips along river. I was accomodate in Nature Lodge Kinabatangan that is very enjoyable place to stay. Great experience was Gamatong cave, I really recommend to go there and enjoy thousands of bats, swiftlets, cockroaches and other bugs.

Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaKiob, Sales & Marketing at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi David,

Thank you for sharing your trip experience with us. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your Kinabatangan River trip we have helped you arranged. The guides we used for all of our trips are of the most experienced and professional to ensure you are well looked after and have a pleasant trip. Thanks again for taking the time to write.

We hope to hear from you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 268 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Borneo dreams organised a fantastic day of snorkelling around Sapi & Gaya Islands for our family of four,varying from very limited swimmers to very strong swimmers.The guide assigned to us, Dennis, together with Ian, who was also instructing divers, were very professional & patient, allowing us to settle in at our own pace.
After lunch our confidence allowed us to resume snorkelling straight from the boat & cover a distance of over a kilometre, admiring the coral reef.
I would highly recommend Borneo Dreams for their professionalism & their relaxing manner.

1  Thank Mokhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaKiob, Sales & Marketing at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi Mokhra,

Thank you for you review about Borneo Dream and for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you and your family are pleased with our spirit of excellence and high level of professionalism. It is our priority to provide scuba diving which is enjoyable with safety being a must. We will pass your comments onto Dennis and Ian.

Hopefully we can create some more happy memories on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My 3 sons 16, 14 and 13 had never snorkelled before. We had a great day out snorkelling around Gaya Island. The highlight was our brilliant guide Gary who put my slightly apprehensive sons at ease. He had a great knowledge of the area and marine life and even found time to share a little of his philosophy with us at lunch time! All the staff we met on the boat were friendly and professional. We shared the boat with a small group of Scuba divers but that was never a problem as we were all spending a similar amount of time in the water. I'd highly recommend this company.

Thank NewlandsMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaKiob, Sales & Marketing at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi NewlandsMiddlesex,

Thank you for leaving a review about Borneo Dream on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to direct our efforts in the right way.

We are delighted to hear that your snorkelling trip with us was great and happy to know that Gary took good care of you. We will pass the comments onto Gary :)

Hopefully we will see you again next time you are in Kota Kinabalu :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were a large family group of 9 adults and children and Borneo Dream arranged for us to do a mixture of diving, discover diving and snorkelling as appropriate. Very friendly staff meant we all had a wonderful experience. Not cheap but no hidden costs, good quality equipment, well stocked with refreshments. Amazing coral and variety of aquatic life made for a great experience. Would happily recommend.

Thank Sausagekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaKiob, Sales & Marketing at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Sausagekay,

It is always nice to hear feedback like this and shows that we are doing something right :-)
We are glad that you appreciate our dive and snorkeling trips, enjoy being around the friendly yet professional dive staff and our spacious boats and onboard refreshments are too your liking.

Hopefully we will see you again in Kota Kinabalu, sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

well organized. It's a safe and eco-friendly trip. The introduction of the boat is professional and the gears are well prepared in advance.
Our guide Rebecca was very helpful. We snorkeled in the afternoon at a seduced place with great corals and saw 3 squids!!!

I would like to recommend to all the friends.

Thank Ljiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaKiob, Sales & Marketing at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Ljiang,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your snorkeling experience with us.

The team at Borneo Dream do our best to ensure our guests enjoy their trips with us comfortably and most importantly, safely. With the help from the team of dive professional within Borneo Dream, we are pleased that you have enjoyed their snorkeling instructions and eye for seeing things underwater making your snorkeling a nice experience.

We will pass your comments onto Rebecca. Thank you again for your kind comments. :)

Hopefully we will see you again in Kota Kinabalu in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borneo Dream Travel & Tours also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Borneo Dream Travel & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing