We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
11
24
18
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
24
18
14
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

I booked this place through agoda because it is cheap & near to the ferry terminal (that heading to labuan)..anyway, i arrived kk at 10.30pm n reach to my place within 17min only..when i reach the reception, the lovely lady receptionist inform me (at least i know) that this area will be noisey until midnight or 2am/3am...im like "oh my god!!"..but what to do..as long i can sleep & i get use to those music

Anyway, about me room, it is very clean, got hanger & i can see outside see those live performance band at the balcony..the wifi ok too..the good thing also, each guest will have gate card to open the gate (in front of reception)..so i feel secure & not too worried..so i just stay here for one night only

So for those who love drinking,shesha & live band performance..this is the place for you

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dilah115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Excellent location. Near major shopping centre, pubs, supermarket (across the street) and Gaya street. Sunday morning market is just outside. There is a bus stop for airport bus (RM5 as at Aug 2015) round the corner behind Horizon Hotel - less than 20 m. Room is very clean and place newly renovated under new management. Only negative point is that its just above a pub with live music from 9 pm to midnight. Those rooms facing the pub may be noisy if you are an early sleeper. Breakfast included but only toast, coffee and tea. Left luggage and safe available at reception. Good WiFi in room

Room tip: Try to get rooms facing the street or behind. Avoid those rooms directly above the pub.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIEWNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Well...the summary first: hotel next to the passage hosting a bar with a stage. So, (what a miracle!) music is bumping till midnight or later. Live band or serious DJ-gig - no public-karaoke torture. If you are able to enjoy it with a pint of beer then there is nothing to complain. The hotel is definitely nothing to spend honeymoon in - but - twin room for $13 (last minute) is simple, !CLEAN!, AC works. Shared bathroom are fine ... for shared ones. Great deal for given money.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank M_i_X-cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Came back after 2 years , was really surprised with all the changes from Rainforest Lodge to D'beach Street Lodge. Room are newly refurbish with balcony , the room is clean and the pillow really nice , quality mattress and comfy sleep. Chill with my friends at the balcony while enjoying local live band entertainment .Strong connection of wi-fi. Area are very safe and close to shopping mall. You can find local restaurant anywhere and place to chill nearby. SURELY WILL COME BACK AND STAY AGAIN!

Room tip: If u have soft ear request a quieter room.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaziqNaim28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Booked & stayed 3 nights...Nice & clean room, with spacious balcony, staff were helpful, local live band entertainment, just steps away to famous sunday market...
city centre... closed to local food places....

would stay here again...

Room tip: request for balcony room
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bethanybethany35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews