We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ITS WORTH THE VISIT.”
Review of Green Connection - CLOSED

Green Connection
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Edutaintment Centre. A fun place for kids. This aquarium cum education centre provides endless entertainment for children of all ages.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ITS WORTH THE VISIT.”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This places is very clean. There are lots of things you can learn form going to this place, You can also get the chance to touch the star fish and others creatures, which is very nice. IF you want to know more about corals and sea creatures and how you can help them You can visit this place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank nehadverapalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    34
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nakhon Si Thammarht, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awful, cruel conditions, don't bother.”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I was upset to see the conditions most of the animals were living in. The place is really run down, it is a huge disappointment and quite depressing to walk around. In the cave bit at the beginning, only one tank out of about 10 had something in it and it was a few goldfish!? Half the other tanks were empty and most of the ones that had something in were so dirty you could barely see what was inside. I think this place is beyond financial help so hopefully the creatures will be re homed somewhere nicer, soon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Ribbon Eel”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I enjoyed the kindergarden class watching the diver feed the rays in their 1 big pool. As others have commented it is very run down and in need of funding for new better filters, indeed, everything. Friendly, knowledgeable staff trying hard.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“haven for kids”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

my children love it with the many ponds of marine lifes, python, crocs and other stuffs...but, bring mosquitoes repellent, otherwise you will be eaten alive by mosquitoes and i am serious about it. i think the management need to solve this problem before someone caught dengue fever or malaria from it

Helpful?
2 Thank almostnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Close up to the fishes”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Our 3 teenagers thought it was fantastic, especially seeing the sting-ray being fed and holding a rather large snake and several small turtles.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DealVeterans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Connection also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing