We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Amazing Borneo Tours
from US$53.16
More Info
from US$61.52
More Info
from US$62.28
More Info
from US$56.96
More Info
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
1,221
185
40
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,221
185
40
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bilit rainforest lodge kinabalu park mountain guide laban rata mount kinabalu climb via ferrata turtle island special thanks water rafting low's peak amazing experience base camp gomantong caves proboscis monkeys river cruise own pace poring hot spring
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Ok, this was an amazing experience that could have soured quickly but for great support provided by Amazing Borneo Tours. Climb - brilliant, experience amazing but sadly hurt knee on way down mountain. Didn’t get in till 10pm - team waiting for us with food water and support! Never been so grateful- thanks amazing Borneo Tours

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank marjnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudRichard, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Hi marjnmike, congratulations for conquering the peak of Mt. Kinabalu ! It was not an easy hike and we hope that this would be an memorable experience for you. We hope to welcome you again and we would be more than happy to be able to serve you in the future. See you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

The entire booking process was straightforwards. Communication was prompt and always friendly. When we got to the airport we were picked up straight away by a our guide and everything was seamless - from Selingan Turtle Island to Bilit Rainforest Lodge, finishing with a trip to Gomantong Caves.

We had an amazing time seeing all the amazing wildlife Borneo has to offer. Our trip was well-organised and we were always kept in the loop. All our transfers were also great - we felt safe all the time. Our guides throughout were always friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. A big shoutout to Paul at BRL and Asra & Rosli at Selingan.

I can't recommend Amazing Borneo enough. What could have been a stressful experience was totally fuss-free, thanks to the amazing team.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank mei_soo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudRichard, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Hi mei_soo, thank you so much for your 5* review ! We are delighted that you had a seamless and amazing time exploring the wonders that Borneo has to offer. We hope that it will be a memorable experience to you and hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Cheers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

My friend and I went for a snorkelling trip. We enjoyed every moment. They took good care of all of us making sure that we feel safe and make the most out of the trip. We saw fantastic fish and corals close to Gaya and Sapi islands without being disturbed by the crowds of other tourists. Lester and Tan are very kind and fantastic instructors with great sense of humor.
The trip was well organized, the communication was smooth. The boat was very clean and the provided equipment was also good.
The lunch and snack we received were also fine. We could choose from several options to fit to specific dietary requirements. Thanks for the amazing trip.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank tvirag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudRichard, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Hi tvirag, thank you for your feedback ! I am sure that both Lester and Tan are delighted having you complement them to the world and they deserved it. Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again one day. Cheers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

My husband and I did two tours with them during our visit to Kota Kinabalu, including the Klias Wildlife Safari River Cruise and the Mari Mari Cultural Village tour.

Both tours were well organised with friendly guides that spoke great English. Thd River Cruise was a particular highlight of our holiday - we were lucky enough to see several Proboscis monkeys up close and the glowing fireflies at dusk were a truly magical experience.

The only comment I have is that the online registration form is a little clunky and not very mobile friendly. However the staff were very responsive on WhatsApp and email so ee didn't have any problems arranging the booking.

Would certainly recommend this tour company to others visiting Sabah.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank 400lianec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudRichard, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Hi 400lianec, thank you for your review and support. Great to know that everything went well during the trip and we hope that you will always remember your magical experience. We look forward to welcome you again next time. Cheers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

I booked the 2 days 1 night Mount Kinabalu Hike with Amazing Borneo after seeing positive reviews online, and everything were handled efficiently and professionally from booking process, to the dedicated mountain guide, and attentive ground staff. My trip to Mount Kinabalu has been an unforgettable experience thanks to the reliable team from Amazing Borneo and I strongly recommend booking with them for a hassle-free experience.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank lil_n0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudRichard, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Hello lil_n0m, congratulations for conquering Mt. Kinabalu summit ! Thank you so much for your kind review and it is always good to know that everything went well as planned. We hope that you will always cherish your experience and we hope to welcome you again in the future. See you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews