We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Amazing Borneo Tours
from US$53.16
More Info
from US$61.52
More Info
from US$62.28
More Info
from US$56.96
More Info
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
1,221
185
40
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,221
185
40
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bilit rainforest lodge kinabalu park mountain guide laban rata mount kinabalu climb via ferrata turtle island special thanks water rafting low's peak amazing experience base camp gomantong caves proboscis monkeys river cruise own pace poring hot spring
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Great service from Amazing Borneo and the mountain staff and our guide, Joe.

Joe gave very good advice on what we should bring up and what we do not necessarily need; told us when the next rest stops were, and made sure our times were precise in order to complete our objectives for the day.

He took very good care of us, especially on the second day when we weren't feeling too great after the altitude sickness and the fatigue from the ascent and the summit from the previous day. He advised us to book an extra day to stay and rest on the mountain and sorted out all the bookings after listening to our concerns.

Joe also helped us move our things over as one of our group's ankle was injured and was limping. Top lad with top banter, very experienced, and a very fun guy. God bless.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Yi Zong O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feli_Customer_Care, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Hello Yi Zong O! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and are well taken care of during your time with us. Our goals are to ensure our guests feel safe and comfortable without sacrificing the excitement during your time with us. We will let Joe know about your compliment and we hope to serve you again in the future! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed this day out with AB. Our guide David was excellent, very welcoming and helpful at all times. The tour was efficiently run, but enjoyable at the same time. Lunch was a buffet style meal in the shade by the beach. The boat journey is fun across the bay, and the island beaches are beautiful. It’s also nice to have a bit of a sea breeze on a hot day. Only thing to note is that these islands are very popular, so this tour is not secluded or quiet. Would recommend!

Thank alh00020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feli_Customer_Care, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Thank you alh00020 for your great review! We glad that you had fun with your island adventure with us. There so much to see in Borneo, from the beautiful beaches, pristine jungle, and the vast variety of wildlife! We will forward the good words that you mentioned about David and we hope to see you again on board with Amazing Borneo. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Good service from Amazing Borneo: transport arrangements worked well, good accommodation at the Park Headquarters, friendly guide who spoke good English. We had a successful climb to the summit of Mt Kinabalu (good weather helped too!).

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feli_Customer_Care, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Hello Ian T! We are happy to receive a 5-stars review from you. Our team are happy to hear that your climb to the summit of Mount Kinabalu went successfully! Hope to serve you again in the near future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Very responsive in replying. Thanks Judith for the good customer service. Everything well taken care of. Definitely will contact them again if I were to climb the majestic mountain again. Thumbs up!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank BennyO167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feli_Customer_Care, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thank you for the 5-stars review BennyO167! We're glad that hear that you feel safe and enjoyed your climb with us as customer satisfaction is our utmost priority. Will definitely forward this good mention to Judith. Hope to see you on board with us in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

I signed up for this at the last minute. The pickup from my hotel was punctual and the tour guide (Tan) was entertaining and well organised. We had 9 people in our group but due to a shortage of minivans we were put into a full sized bus. This didn’t impact the trip - everyone had plenty of space to get comfortable.

The tour has four stops. Try the local fruit at the first market including durian and mangosteen, and enjoy views of Mount Kinabalu. Pora hot springs was nice, there are about 5 activities including the canopy walk but not enough time to do everything.

2  Thank MisterUst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feli_Customer_Care, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thank you for the 5-stars review MisterUst! Tan is indeed a great tour guide and he knows his way around his jokes! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip although there's time constrict but we hope to see you again in the future. Cheers and have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews