We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant & Comfortable Stay For Big Group Of...”
other traveller has booked this property
Main view of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main view of the villa
Outdoor Patio Bedroom overlooking the mountain range
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Main view of the villa
Outdoor Patio
Bedroom overlooking the mountain range
View of Mt.Kinabalu from the room
Bedroom overlooking the mountain range
Close up of Mt.Kinabalu
Another view of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District, West Coast Division, Sabah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emilychon...
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
“Pleasant & Comfortable Stay For Big Group Of Family”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is the 1st time I travel to Sabah with my big group of family members.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at here.A home sweet home feel pleasant & comfortable to us.Is a good location,few minutes drive to K.K town & sightseeing place.For those who really planning to have a rest & relax stay,we're strongly recommend this home stay.Thanks Brahminy Kite Holiday Home to help us in arrangement of our airport transfer,van rental & tour package.
I hope to stay here again for a next visit to Sabah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Environment of the home stay ~ Full of fresh air,nature & comfortable~
Liked least: No comment,overall is good
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach H
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
“Spectacular Comfort with Exotic, Charming Surroundings”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We dropped by for vacation after our strenuous hike up the challenging mount Kota Kinabalu, and our stay, though brief, was spectacularly comfortable! Arriving exhausted from our trip, the location was charming - full of greens and sounds of chirping birds. For the seven of us, it was very relaxing, with specific themed bedrooms, comfortable sofa areas, and great breakfast dining.

Overall, It was an experience of home in an exotic, charming location :)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasreen K
KL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I loved this place!

The villa is totally surrounded by nature... my bedroom had an almost ceiling-to-floor set of windows which just looked out over the trees... it was beautiful. Walk into the open-air dining area and you see green all around! It is also somewhat isolated as the villa is located on a private hill, which meant that it was very quiet and peaceful. The perfect place to rest and relax.

The bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless and the breakfast was good. It also only takes about a 5 minute drive to get to the city.

I would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q-Pei T
KL
1 review
“Home in a foreign place.”
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Great location with 5 minutes cab ride to the jetty yet Peaceful and quiet - definitely a win-win for those who wants the city and village atmosphere.

The caretaker of the house was very accommodating and serves scrumptious breakfast. Will definitely return to this place whenever I'm in town again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed. The food. The homeliness.
Liked least: The insects.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate_rns
-
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 10 June 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Had a really good time staying here! This place was a dream especially as we were looking for a place that was peaceful and surrounded by beautiful nature. We wanted to stay at a place that felt like a home more than a hotel/bed and breakfast & we got what we wanted. The city is within 5 minutes from the villa by car & 15 minutes by walk so it was fairly convenient. The view of Mt.Kinabalu is breathtaking as well! Sabah is such a great place for a holiday and the sights and sounds made the trip a once in a lifetime experience. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay & will definitely come back sometime soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2011
Thanks for your review! hope you had a great time & hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing