We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Agoda.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
PricelineUS$46
Booking.comUS$49
TravelocityUS$76
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
271
473
158
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
473
158
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaya street walking distance buffet breakfast filipino market floor bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very convenient nearby all the landmarks! It’s a clean hotel but cold staffs...Everything is just very ordinary, breakfast is ordinary! I have no complaints due to the cheap price! The spa place is very good!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lorene211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HH_Communications, Manager at Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Dear Ms Lorene,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this site.

As you mentioned we are in great location and we agree that it is indeed a very walkable city.

Thank you for drawing our attention to your thoughts on our breakfast and staff. Your comments have been highlighted to the relevant departments. We however, gratified to see that you enjoyed your stayed.

We hope to see you back with us again in the too distant future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

Overall it was okay. But the price is pricey compared to other 4 stars hotel. No greetings at the door, by the way. The room is quite small (Deluxe Twin Room) but stunning view. For breakfast, I expect they could have serve something more since the price for a night is RM400 plus.

For a deluxe twin room you’ll have no jacuzzi/ bathtub, small room, no iron in room facilities, breakfast is quite the average (please note kids 5 years and above is chargeable at RM20+).

Just nice and for me you could have spend your 400 bucks for another better option.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rahemaslzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Nice room with bath tub outside of the toilet. My son enjoy it so much. Nice sea view from my room, great sunset show. Enjoy shopping at Gaya Street market near to hotel.

Thanks

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mdfarhanf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Central location, walkable distance to everything downtown and the waterfront, stayed here for 2 days, one before and one after climbing Mt Kinabulu. First room was on P (13F) it had a free standing tub inside the bedroom but outside the bathroom , odd layout. 2nd room was on 12F - much better layout but odd wooden round mini tub inside the shower, Stained hotel sheets, no menu inside the room, lighting is really dim. The pool is small but was nice and deserted. 4 sun lounges only and was in shade for most of the day- so not ideal for sunbaking. Decent hotel gym as well. The breakfast was decent. Mix of western and Malaysia. Staff were great and very friendly they kept our bags stored there an extra couple of days whilst we hiked. In conclusion, on a budget and great location, its ok and will do. I just feel like this hotel has had better days and would stay somewhere different next time, better for families and budget travelers, not really couples.

Room tip: Waterfront view is best but theres some obstruction of view from other buildings/ construction
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank voyage_to_vyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Though a bit late in serving due to pre Chinese New Year the food are delicious and serving is big portion.Order for 6 persons but can fill up 8-9 person.Good location.Center of the city.easy parking upstairs. The Sky Spa is very big,clean and environment is good. Steam,jacuzzi, and sauna free of charge when include in package

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank vui ming l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews