We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steamboat ever - don't miss it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windbell Seafood Restaurant

Windbell Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #241 of 555 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: Seafood, Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Full service restaurant serving predominately Steamboat buffet. Chinese as well as Malay and other Asian Dishes are available. Western Food is also available for groups.Casual dining, with air conditioned rooms Covered outdoor setting is available
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steamboat ever - don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

It was our secound time in Sabah and we discovered this charming seafood restaurant, located directly at the Tanjung Aru Beach with breathtaking sunsets. It was our favourite place for having steamboat dinner and we went there several times. They have a wide variety of fresh, high-quality food and you can eat as much as you can. We like the restaurant because you eat among locals and you feel the warmth and hospitality of Malaysians. I can highly recommend the Windbell to everybody who stays in Kota Kinabalu. Thanks to the Windbell staff, we had a great time at your restaurant. We will come again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good steamboat in KK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I have been to this place few times and like it everytime. It is definitely value for money. Fresh steamboat. Now they even serve BBQ lunch by the beach which was great.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank noy1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

All you can eat steamboat buffet. Quite worth the money

Helpful?
Thank connieliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Value Buffet Steamboat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

For the price of RM25++ per person, this steamboat buffet setting is a great bargain! It serves seafoods, chicken, vege, etc. Nice & clean restaurant, run by ex-5 Star Hotelier. Go earlier, as early as 5.30pm, enjoy the sunset, its beautiful.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Sabah_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Having been in KK for a few nights and running out of local dining experience options we decided to try the windbell restaurant at 3rd beach. Although the restaurant seems to specialize in steamboat and/or local specialty buffet, the owner and proprietor was very accommodating and we were given the option of an ala carte menu. We chose the sechuan fish, buttered prawns, green vegetables and rice and all were terrific. Not only was the service and good first class, 'Fritz' the owner drove us back to our hotel after the taxi was slow in arriving! Can't ask for more than that.....happy to recommend!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gookster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windbell Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Kota Kinabalu District, West Coast Division
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Windbell Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing