We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a smile”
Review of Chilli Vanilla

Chilli Vanilla
Ranked #2 of 569 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mediterranean and Healthy foods, reasonable prices and ambient atmosphere.Home Made Cakes and gluten free díshes.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice little place for lunch or dinner. Service was lovely, quick, with a smile and the price was good. Food was served quickly, was fresh and had a nice little twist- ie sweet potato fries instead of potato fries.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AussieAbroad011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    173
    54
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quanti
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I had their daily special pumpkin soup which was delicious. I also had a chicken quesadilla with mango chutney that was also very good if basic. The greens and balsamic dressing offered on the side of the quesadilla is what pushed this review to 5 stars. The green were fresh (also organic according to the menu) and the dressing was sooooo good! I was the only person in there since they had just opened so I can't comment on how good the service normally was. The waiter/cashier I had was very pleasant though :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went to chilli vanilla on our first night and liked it so much we returned again on our last night. It is a casual and welcoming restaurant that serves delicious food. I would definitely recommend it as a great restaurant in KK

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jrob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We decided to try this out on a whim. Upon sitting down we struggled to find somthing for our children and opted for spaghetti with chicken. Well, we fnished all our meals off, the kids loved the spaghetti, as I did my spaghetti diavola, the jakaoeno fries and calamari are great. The carrot cake is yummy, as is the appl crumble. Service was very good which I must admit is not easy to come by. This is a really good place for good food

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRB340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A nice restaurant/cafe that doesn't deserve quite such a high rating on TA. The food was fine, if not as flavorful as I would like (we had the lamb burger and fresh tortillas). Good value for the price level, though. The service was super, with attentive staff with good English language skills.

Located opposite the Landmark shopping centre on jalan Tun Razak - the Butterfly bakery next door has a brighter sign if you're looking for it in the evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilli Vanilla also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Chilli Vanilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing