We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urban cafe nr1”
Review of Wishbone Art Cafe - CLOSED

Wishbone Art Cafe
Cuisines: Malaysian
Restaurant details
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Urban cafe nr1”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Small 2-floor place with interesting menu (didnt tried) and great urban interior.

We spend here 2 hours waiting for our evening flight on wifi so we tried only ice coffee and mango juice. Both great!

Until 31. march is small lomography exhibition here.

We enjoyed waiting here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toffmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to feel inspiration with great fresh drinks!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Best place in town. Art is everywhere here, you're gonna love this "café gallery"!
The refreshing drinks are served in a really big glasses and the food looks really good too ;-) Shame we are leaving today and will not have time to take dinner here :-( Next time! ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Helenacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindau, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Asian Fusion Food”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We tried the Kimchi noodles and Korean style hash browns. Both were very authentic, yet still with an interesting own twist. Interesting drinks, like salty plum with ginger lime juice.
Delicious food for a small price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“what a find!!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

loved this place and will go out of my way to go back. delicious and creative food; excellent prices. loved the "recycled" theme and overall ambiance. would do well in any major city; to have one in KK is great!

Helpful?
Thank revandijk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
“What a gem”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My wife and I and 4 kids aged 7 through to 15 were all thrilled with the meals and the funky art atmosphere of Wishbone. My 9 year old order the lamb chops not knowing until after they have a coffee sauce.....the chops were in her words the best she has ever had, I fully agree because she had plenty to share.

All meals were super as were the juices. Hainanese chicken is as good as you will get as is the vegetarian kimchi. A must visit for anyone visiting Kota Kinabulu!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wishbone Art Cafe also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing