We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Hotel Sixty3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sixty3
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Hubby & I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Landing at KK airport, we immediately called up hotel Sixty3 immediately. Hotel personnel attended to call & we booked for 2 nights & not long after our call, staff responded & replied in minutes that there's room availability for 2 nights. Our stay was very pleasant, room spacious, clean & comfortable. Room rates reasonable for the price we pay. Staff were friendly & helpful. Our room's safe deposit box was not functioning, they attended to it immediately & was fixed up straightaway. We visited KK last year August but hotel Sixty3 was not ready then. We enjoyed our stay very much & would highly recommend this hotel to visitors going to KK.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineThong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this place for two nights and didn't want to leave the room.
The executive Suite was 300Rm per night and worth every Ringgit.
Massive room, King bed, Jacuzzi jets in the bathtub. Overhead shower was wicked.
Next time I come to KK on a mid-high range budget, I will definitely stay here again.

Only black mark, expensive laundry service, so we just took ours round the corner to a laundrette.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Kitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

After the climb at Mt KK, we stayed 1 night at this hotel in April 2012, and enjoyed the comfortable & spacious room. Although the hotel did not provide Breakfast, the amenities around the hotel is very good and convenient. Hotel Sixty 3 is clean and new. Also, the staff are very friendly. It is indeed a "value-for-money" hotel to stay in!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingluvhiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed at the hotel from June 22-25. The Sunday gaya market is just at the end of the block. There's 3 coffee shops in front of the hotel, KFC about 2 blocks away, Little Italy is 2 blocks in the back of the hotel and there's a Euro bakeshop and Orange next to the hotel building. Staff were friendly and accommodating, room was clean and big. For prepaid bookings like agoda, they do collect a 50rm deposit when you check in but you'll get refunded when you check out.

Hotel Sixty3 is a comfortable hotel to end your hot adventure day in KK.

Room Tip: Stayed at the 4th floor, it's quieter than the first few floors and not as sunny as the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ballpoint18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel on a recent business trip and I must say RM170 (internet rates) for a twin room is well worth it.

First of all the room is spacious, clean and has all the necessary ammenities. The bed was comfy and most importantly clean. Bathroom was equally spacious with towels and toiletries provided.

The hotel most certainly have the makings of a mid range business hotel however i would think families wanting to stay here would fit in just fine as well. If only the hotel have a swimming pool, then it would be perfect but then again I am not complaining.

No breakfast provided as the hotel does not have any restaurant but given the strategic location of the hotel, you will not have any issues finding food. There is a 24 hours convenience store 2 doors away, an abundance of Banks as the hotel is located at the CBD area. 5 minutes walk to the new Suria Mall, KK newest and biggest mall that i have seen to date. Short walk to the waterfront area if you would like to take in the ocean view.

Additionally, booking over the net was easy with instant confirmation and both check in and check out was a breeze. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly all the time, always greeting you with a warm smile when you walk in the hotel.

Cost about RM30 from KK Airport to the hotel which will take you around 15 - 20 min.

The only downside was although free wi-fi is offerred, the connection was almost non- existent. Suggest the hotel to take a look at this as wi-fi is an important feature these days and if backpacker guesthouses can provide free and decently fast wi-fi then the hotel should be able too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is an unpretentious hotel that is located on the fringe of KK town about 15 minutes' walk to Jesselton pier. It is one street away from Suria Sabah, a new shopping mall with some shop units still vacant or being fitted out.

There is no restaurant in the hotel. Not that it is required as there are nice local restaurants just across the road. There's Old Town White Coffee and a local restaurant that sells traditional breakfast of kaya toast, half boiled eggs, fried noddles, tim sum, bakery, etc. Next to the hotel's entrance is a bakery shop and a 24-hour minimart. Further along the road are banks and Tong Hing supermarket where you can stock up fruits, snacks and drinks in the hotel room's mini fridge.

Room size is spacious, well maintained and decorated in modern contemporary designs. Large wardrobe had an ironing board and an iron. Other furniture includes a working table, a comfortable armchair, both built-in and portable luggage racks, wall-mounted LCD TV and mini-fridge. The large bathroom featured a WC, wash basin and glass mosaic tiled shower cubicle with an overhead rainshower and a handheld shower. Gaps in the shower door caused shower water to drain out to the main bathroom floor.

The guest corridor is nicely decorated with black and white photos of old KK. As I was staying on the topmost 5th floor, the metal ceiling lattice was a nice feature. Newspapers are left at the lift lobby and on a table along the guest corridor.

I have absolutely no qualms to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JeffLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

we made booking through booking.com for superior room if i'm not mistaken. our room is on 4th floor. close to suria sabah shopping complex (5 minutes walk) & had 24 hours store (7-eleven) besides the hotel. if u planned to go to tunku abdul rahman park, just stay at this hotel. only less than 10 minute walk u should reach the jesselton point. i love almost all of the room facilities! there's hair dryer, iron, slipper, toiletries, LCD, large table, nice lamp, great bathroom, it also super clean! what to say, its a new hotel, thats why evrythinmgs great. just book this hotel coz its really worth it.

Room Tip: any room will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank car0l_j0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Sabrina A, General Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear car0l_j0hn,

We're pleased that you had a wonderful time in Kota Kinabalu and enjoyed your stay at Sixty3.
Thank you for a positive review and we hope to be able to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#2 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,533 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#9 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#3 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#4 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sixty3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sixty3

Address: 63 Jalan Gaya | 0 Km, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: £43 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sixty3 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sixty3 is a truly centrally located hotel in Kota Kinabalu city.It sits on the quaint, bustling, yet charming street of Jalan Gaya (formerly known as Bond Street during colonial times), with the State’s tourist information office right opposite the hotel. The street is flourishing with a myriad of restaurants, bistros and cafes, burgeoning with everything from lifestyle malls (Suria Sabah Mall, Wisma Merdeka) to local side-stalls, and being the city’s business high street, it is surrounded by financial institutions. Also famous for its colourful and vibrant Sunday market, it is evident that Jalan Gaya captures perfectly the essence of life in Kota Kinabalu and at Hotel Sixty3; all of this are just pulses away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sixty3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing