We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE”
Review of Hotel Sixty3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sixty3
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is a comfortable and friendly hotel . It is worth the price for just only RM 170 ( For early Booking). The opposite of the hotel they have cafe and Suria Sabah the largest Golden Screen Cinema is just few minutes walk away.Just that there is no a stop place for taxis . My suggestion would be build a stop path way .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally_jane92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sixty3
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Enjoy our 5 nights stay in this hotel. Clean, Quiet, hot water was great, the rain fall shower head! brillant! I;m in love with that.! Air con is good. Close to everything. I would stay here again. ONe of the receptionist was so good he even give me AA boarding pass print out for free. Only down side, no parking around especially on weekday as it was business and bank district. Wifi working alright, a bit slow but still bearable.

The Family Deluxe room, is spacious and good. No sound from traffic. Would stay again next time We go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andyyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed a total of 8 nights in this excellent hotel which is terrific value for money if you book on line. The rooms are spacious, well equipped with a very comfortable king size bed, plenty of drawers and cupboards, a wardrobe, fridge and safe, and a good bathroom with a vast shower. Arm chair, table and big TV screen and free wi fi are also provided.These facilities are as good as you find in most 4 star hotels and even some 5 star ones.The lifts work well too! We were able to store our luggage securely while we went across to the East coast. The desk service was excellent. Friendly, very helpful staff who bent over backwards to assist us when asked. The hotel is very well located, so close to the harbour where you can catch boats out to the islands, a few minutes walk from the night market and just along the road from the Sunday market. There are several great and cheap breakfast places next door and opposite the hotel. This was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed with family of 4- excellent central location, good Chinese cafe, bakery, coffee shop across road. Markets and shopping mall all easy walking distance. Very modern and clean; staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woody5958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel as the sister property was booked and the reviews were good. We arrived late and tired and left at about 9:30 the next morning so the sty was extremely short.
Rooms: Large, clean and well maintained. The room was quiet, no trfiic noice at all.
Service: the hotel staff was very attentive and polite. We arrived late and tired and they really huslted to get us checked in and to our room fast. The service in the morning was good too, the taxi we ordered was waiting and they were helpful in suggesting a good place for breakfast in the morning.
Ambiance: The hotel is nice, clean and well maintained.
We would stay here again if we trevel through KK agian.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in July. Really nice rooms, very big for the money, and the hotel is well built so not too much noise from outside. Staff are very friendly and willing to help ... wifi didn't work in the room for the first 2 days but strangely and suddenly appeared on the 3rd (very welcome as this was a work trip). Lots of nice little cafes etc locally. The only drawback is the DREADFUL muzak emanating from speakers all over the hotel until 11 pm - why oh why do they do this? The tinny, repetitive tones even seep under the door. I'd stay here again though now they seem to have the wifi sorted.

Room Tip: Choose one at the front for a better view, overlooking the old colonial building of the Sabah Touris...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RideYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Hubby & I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Landing at KK airport, we immediately called up hotel Sixty3 immediately. Hotel personnel attended to call & we booked for 2 nights & not long after our call, staff responded & replied in minutes that there's room availability for 2 nights. Our stay was very pleasant, room spacious, clean & comfortable. Room rates reasonable for the price we pay. Staff were friendly & helpful. Our room's safe deposit box was not functioning, they attended to it immediately & was fixed up straightaway. We visited KK last year August but hotel Sixty3 was not ready then. We enjoyed our stay very much & would highly recommend this hotel to visitors going to KK.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineThong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#2 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#3 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#5 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,470 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
0.3 mi away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#11 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sixty3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sixty3

Address: 63 Jalan Gaya | 0 KM, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: £38 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sixty3 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sixty3 is a truly centrally located hotel in Kota Kinabalu city.It sits on the quaint, bustling, yet charming street of Jalan Gaya (formerly known as Bond Street during colonial times), with the State’s tourist information office right opposite the hotel. The street is flourishing with a myriad of restaurants, bistros and cafes, burgeoning with everything from lifestyle malls (Suria Sabah Mall, Wisma Merdeka) to local side-stalls, and being the city’s business high street, it is surrounded by financial institutions. Also famous for its colourful and vibrant Sunday market, it is evident that Jalan Gaya captures perfectly the essence of life in Kota Kinabalu and at Hotel Sixty3; all of this are just pulses away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sixty3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing