We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location, Great Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Sixty3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sixty3
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Great Value for Money”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and then returned for another 4 nights. Excellent location in the centre of KK close to bars, shops and restaurants. Very close to the port for day trips to the Islands. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Above all, it is excellent value for money. Rooms are big, clean, and new.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tango008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    265
    44
    10
    4
See reviews for
194
210
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a perfect place to base ourselves in KK. It is in a very central location- everything was within walking distance. The hotel itself was fantastic, very clean, huge rooms, amazing shower- what more could you ask for?! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Sabrina A, General Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear misa3,

Thank you for posting a positive review. We take pride in being a truly centrally located
hotel which adds to the experience of being in the vibrant KK city.
We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed
your room. We look forward to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Very friendly staff that were able to provide information on local tours without preference. Good prices - I got a double room (bed was huge) to myself with a lovely bathroom, rain-shower (always nice), air con, TV etc. The room was clean (essential) and the hotel located centrally for easy wandering around town. I would definitely return to this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheaCaramello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Sabrina A, General Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear TheaCaramello,

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed
your room. Thank you for posting a review and we definitely look forward to see you
again in the future!

Lisa S Ambrose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We booked six rooms for 12 of us for 3 nights and everyone had only good things to say about this hotel. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well serviced every day. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful . Next door is a bakery and convenience store. There were so many choices of eating places near the hotel and walking distance to shopping malls and markets. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maclinksgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

New hotel ,with reasonable rates....even provides bedroom slippers,umbrella and shopping bag.
Many choices for food in hotel vicinity.
Walking distance to shopping centers and also to Jesselton Point.
The hotel staff is helpful and friendly and even did my hotel booking manually when I had trouble to do it online.
They also helped to book a taxi when we had an early morning flight to catch for Kuching.
Would definitely stay there again on our next visit to KK.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HkAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We booked the cheapest standard room, even though it was awesome. Definately 4 star decoration and service.

Great location, even without daily breakfast, i have planty choices within 2 min walk. 10 min to ferry, 5 min to great food.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aolaikaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the superior king bedroom for 3D/2N and we absolutely love it! The customer service was excellent, room was impeccable, hotel location is so convenient. We enjoyed walking through Gaya street market, which is just down the same street on Sundays. Finding places to eat is not a problem at all, plus Suria Sabah shopping mall is just 5 mins walk. The only hassle was the parking. You may need to make a few rounds around the block before finding a vacant slot as the hotel does not provide designated parking space. Overall, highly recommended!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#3 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#4 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#6 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grandis
Hotel Grandis
#7 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#8 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sixty3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sixty3

Property: Hotel Sixty3
Address: 63 Jalan Gaya | 0 KM, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sixty3 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sixty3 is a truly centrally located hotel in Kota Kinabalu city.It sits on the quaint, bustling, yet charming street of Jalan Gaya (formerly known as Bond Street during colonial times), with the State’s tourist information office right opposite the hotel. The street is flourishing with a myriad of restaurants, bistros and cafes, burgeoning with everything from lifestyle malls (Suria Sabah Mall, Wisma Merdeka) to local side-stalls, and being the city’s business high street, it is surrounded by financial institutions. Also famous for its colourful and vibrant Sunday market, it is evident that Jalan Gaya captures perfectly the essence of life in Kota Kinabalu and at Hotel Sixty3; all of this are just pulses away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sixty3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing