We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Borneo Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
423
322
55
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
322
55
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaya streetsunday marketfamily deluxe roomsabah tourismold town white coffeesuria sabahwithin walking distanceexcellent locationrain showerjesselton pointbak kut tehbig roomlaksashopping mallvery nice hoteldefinitely stay here againconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was a bit pricey but personally i think it's worth it considering the very spacious room & bathroom/showers that we'd gotten. Staff were very nice & were very understanding during check in (they imposed a rm200 deposit regardless of the length of your stay so i had to run out to the atm next door to retrieve said money). Overall i had a blast staying there. Also loved the unique complimentary bottled waters

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank amoichoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentius63, Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Amoichoty,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time for writing this review. We are so happy to know you have had a wonderful stay with us and we do hope to be able to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you.
Yours sincerely,
Laurentius Bansing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Compared to other well known chain hotels in KK this one comes with a surprisingly low price tag for what you may expect. We stayed in an executive room featuring a whirlpool, rainshower, couch bed for the kids and much more. Would have stayed longer there, but it was only for a layover between two flights. Well worth the stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mahlwerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentius63, Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Mahlwerk,
Greetings from Hotel Sixty3! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that overall your staying experience was very satisfying and enjoyed our room facilities. I will definitely share this positive review to my team and hope to be able to welcoming you and your family back here soon. Thank you.
Yours sincerely,
Laurentius Bansing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Overall satisfied with the front desk reception & the staffs are very helpful, cleanliness of the room acceptable but need to maintain the wardrobe door most of them can't close nicely & the wardrobe lighting also not functioning.

Room Tip: Bathroom shower holder need to check regularly case the last few trip I discover the screw loosened resulted the water spray all directions
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentius63, Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Derrick K,
Greetings from Hotel Sixty3 :) Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that the service and cleanliness to your satisfactory and thank you for pointing out our areas of improvement. I will share the feedback with my team for us to improve. Once again thank you and hope to be able to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Yours sincerely,
Laurentius Bansing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stay for one stay with a 6 yrs old kid and 2 elders. The hotel is in very convenient location and the price and tool facilities are all in reasonable shape.

The staff are polite with helpful attitudes. It's a place worthy to stay if you gonna stay in kota kinabuka for days with good budget.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentius63, Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Tracy F,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. I'm so glad you and your family had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the facilities. Your feedback is valuable for us to maintain and improve our service standard. Should you come again to Kota Kinabalu, we will be so glad to welcoming you and your family again to our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and see you soon :)
Yours sincerely,
Laurentius Bansing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The hotel is situated in perfect location. Shopping centre (wisma merdeka, Syria etc) is only few minutes walk. Restaurants are around the corner. Gaya Sunday market is just downstairs. Jetty is 7 mins walk.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentius63, Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Mandy L,
Thank you for taking your time to write this feedback, we indeed so blessed to be located in the central of Kota Kinabalu City and thank you for choosing us. I hope you had a wonderful stay with Hotel Sixty3 and we look forward to be able to welcoming you back again in the near future. Until then have a safe trip. Thank you.
Yours sincerely
Laurentius Bansing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews