We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make a bridge back to the centre from the end of the watching tower”

Kota Kinabalu Wetland Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Kota Belud River Cruise from Kota Kinabalu
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Make a bridge back to the centre from the end of the watching tower”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

For student that likes nature this might be good spot to study nature and science especially mangrove swamp birds and shells and lizard

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaunesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    52
    37
    17
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All in all a good outing - but pack mosquito repellent!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We made the mistake of rushing our trip - an hour with three kids was not long enough. We enjoyed seeing mudskippers and crabs and the odd birds, but mostly being in a different environment. It was pretty cool.

We had understood that it was free, but was charged RM15 per adult and RM10 for each child. We wished we had well coated ourselves in mosquito repellent too. And finally, as others mentioned, the rubbish situation is really disappointing. You have to look past it.

All in all, a good outing, but not the first priorities of to do's in Kota Kinabalu.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SamNNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“In the middle of the jungle in the middle of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Unique to Kota KInabalu, this huge expanse of reserved land in the middle of a State Capital. Take a slow walk along the pathway & enjoy the fresh and jungly feel. Great for jet lag. Also get there by walking from central KK up the steps (start at the back of KK community centre - ask the way) gently traversing the Signal Hill hillslope and then along Signal Hill Road. Great views and greenery all the way. Sunday morning is best for that walk (less traffic).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank fairlyright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Had potential, but full of litter.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

This place has a long boardwalk through mangrooves which could be fantastic, but there is litter everywhere, from plastic bottles, to dustbin lids, there even appeared to be a motor bike wheel sticking out the lake.
This place is like so many other places in kk, fallen victim to litter.

CLEAN IT UP!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Gibsonfamily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyment will depend on expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I enjoyed my visit here and the walk on the decked wood over the wetland areas. We didn't see masses of wildlife but the things we saw were interesting and i found the centre and the viewing platforms, especially the high ones fun to explore.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kota Kinabalu Wetland Centre also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Kota Kinabalu Wetland Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing