We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like having a yummy family roast at the end of the week”
Review of Kudos - CLOSED

Kudos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kudos first opened its doors on 24th March 2014 in the main Central Business District of Kota Kinabalu at the iconic Jesselton Hotel where the casual dining restaurant has an airy, modern yet classic feel to it. Within our newly launched a la carte menu we proudly serve a selection of modern British food which incorporates French, Italian, Mediterranean and other European dishes complimented with ever-changing weekly specials. The wine list is cosmopolitan and has a modest selection of wines by the glass from a light Sauvignon Blanc to a robust Cabernet Sauvignon or Shiraz to satisfy the most discerning wine enthusiast. Our European Executive Chef and culinary team are committed to using, where possible, local sourced organic produce, premium meats and sustainable seafood. It is the perfect venue for a relaxing breakfast, a business lunch, a romantic candlelight dinner or a meeting place with family and friends. Reservations are recommended.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like having a yummy family roast at the end of the week”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had the roast beef with red wine joue and roasted potatoes with side vegies. Sooo good!!! The entree was mushroom soup and garlic bread. Yum!!! One of the best bread and butter puddings ever!!! Great atmosphere and a very clean restaurant!! A little pricey but definitely worth it!! Great for a little break from the local food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    78
    23
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good muesli when you just need a fix”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

4 months of travel in asia means I have some weird cravings... Including a decent bowl of muesli for breakfast!! This place hit the spot. A tea, piece of toast and bowl of muesli cost me 34MYR which was ok bc I got what I paid for - a really decent bowl of muesli. The service was a little off so this was a once ofd

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IndependentTravellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had a pleasant meal at Kudos with my girlfriend. Superb. Good food, and nice wine,s
Service good. Thanks!
Erik/Norway

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ended up at Kudos 3 times in about 8 days in KK”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Generous servings, perfect for my hungry better half. Impeccable service, felt very welcome and like a wanted guest. Recommend the lamb shank. Breakfast is also very good. A tad pricy, but for us definitely value for money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Siv Hanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“What is all the fuss about ?”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant would be considered "Very Ordinary" any where else.
The food is just plain simple Western !
Nothing fancy
But in Sabah where we don't have lots of good western restaurants this seems to be in the limelight.
It is a clean restaurant with a good standard of toilets
The staff try.....at least with a smile.
It would be considered as an expensive restaurant.With
Give it a try and make your own mind up.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kudos also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing