We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa(Kota Kinabalu)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Klagan Regency(Kota Kinabalu)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grandis(Kota Kinabalu)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sixty3(Kota Kinabalu)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
53
95
72
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
95
72
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain downtownfood wastekaraoke loungec unita small swimming poolstandard rooms areno windowmodern hotelnon smokinglaksachinese new yearbooked this hotelbuffet breakfastnoodlesdeluxe roommin walkshopping mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I stay from 27th February till 29th February for business trip.
Overall the decoration is good as it is just done the renovation. Bed is very comfortable. Decent hotel room, well equip with wifi and hot water. Just the hot water quite hard to control the temperature...its either sudden too hot or too cool... Breakfast is awesome, serve with continental breakfast and plenty of choice. Parking is not a problems in this hotel if you rent a car in KK.

Room Tip: Bring more socket with you if you have more electronic device.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene_Chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I love everything about this hotel and keep coming every now and then. The new decoration was awesome. Food was improved. The staff all friendly and very welcoming. The karaoke lounge "Glamourous" was excellence and it was a non smoking lounge. The gym facilities also amazing including swimming pool. The only hold back about this hotel is the location which was a bit isolated but not to worry, cab is around .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cintame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

because firstly, the hotel reception staff did not provide any information regarding the hotel facilities or the fact that they had their own tour desk. We had to find out all of the information ourselves during our stay. Secondly, although the hotel staff were friendly, it was very difficult to be understood by them. Thirdly, although there is a pool on the basement level, it is overlooked by people eating in the restaurant above. Fourthly, which is not the hotel's fault at all, but the main visitors to the hotel wereused by males, who stared at us CONSTANTLY,and as two females travelling it made us feel very uncomfortable! The good things about this hotel are the food and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolineKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

the good: hotel staff are friendly, speaks english, very polite and always with a smile. the rooms are clean, and we got a room with a "garden" view..(more of a forest actually..hehe)...breakfast spread is just great! the food is superb with lots of choices.

the bad: hotel is far from city center and shopping malls. they provide a shuttle to the malls which runs only on 11am-3pm and 6pm. so if u want to go you have to catch a cab which charges 15rm per way. when you open the bathroom door, it bangs against the shower stall which is made of glass..i was constanly scared that i would have to pay if it shatters...

other than that, it is good enough to stay in for a day or two...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallen_angel024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

last week i take a good 2 day vacation on my on..dont know what i want to do ..just want to take a good walk and have some fun..acctualy i want to buy a replacement for my hard disk and in the same times bring as much as i can my cloth and go to laundry..hahaha yes im that kind of man..by the way we go to the topic..in a way from tenom to kota kinabalu..im searching from my cute application for a good hotel..but still when near to kota kinabalu..i cant make any choice A good hotel..what im thinking..no plan for anything..so when the cab driver ask me..i just say what i see..there i say...what the hotel name i dont know..so the driver told me..that is BERJAYA PALACE HOTEL..oWH..so the 1st thing i came in my mind is what im thinking..this must be a expnsve..but its compltly wrong..coz its turn got a very good rate..and the service is so so so good..thnkz to them they acctualy help me to make my vacation a good day..a sweet room ..have a good facality and everything is near to the hotel..a shopping cmplx and everything u want to search is near them..wow..the taxi srvice there is good 2 me and i make a long distnce trip just for MYR 25 -30..some say the taxi service is expsive..but u have a so much choice..exmple have a rental car and take some guide with you..its will be pleasnt holiday..that what i see..anyway..if u want to have a guide for a good hotel rate..u can go to Agoda.com..:)..overrall..it is a good hotel to stay..owh berfore i frget..if u stay in this hotel dont forget to try "palace burger" is will make u stunt..so delicious..by the way sorry for my english :) im NOt very good wiTH iT..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akue1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews