We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Promenade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Promenade Hotel
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

All i want is nice stay, room with space where you can put all your belonging without obstruct your way, swimming pool and decent brekky and that's all i can get from this PROMENADE hotel.Walking distance to KK waterfront which you can enjoy the view of the ocean with no wave because KK is the land below the wind. Tons of restaurant and cafe and traditional market within walking distance, money changer just around the corner not far from the hotel. I'll stay on this hotel when come back to KK

Room Tip: get room on the higest floor and ocean view for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    261
    167
    50
    33
See reviews for
91
131
45
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medias, , Romania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

i stayed in this hotel in july 2013 its a great hotel staff verry helpfull room are a littel bit smalls but the price is perfect.The room was clean everything was ok on tv not to much channels but who wants tv when the weather is great

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szilard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajahmundry, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

i stayed in this hotel for one day for job purpose. a very nice hotel. check in and checkout is smooth. comfortable bed. had a comfortable stay. there will be a concession on few food items which gives you to get items for a very less price. hotel is having pool. 10 to 15mins for kota kinabalu airport. very affordable rate. currently hotel is under renovation. room is little dark, no wifi in the room. but having lan cable for internet. totally stay is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maridiraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms are small, i got the one facing the sea (family room) kind off, although i needed an xtra bed. Deco was nice and it was clean. Not a bad hotel but pool is too small, not sure i would even call it a pool. It has i think 2 restaurant, a gym, a spa although i wouldn't recommend it. It's walking distance to the town, overall i would rate it 7/10

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We booked through the web again, stayed for a night. Check in was efficient , room given has great view of the sea . Good clean room with comfortable bed , just a bit run down on the bathtub ,due for upgrading which the Hotel is currently in progress of all it rooms. Housekeeping should be more effective in checking room facilities before releasing it for sale. Some bulbs were fused and the water temperature took abit of time to get hot. Room Safe was still lock which should stay open for new check-in guest. Other than this, breakfast served in the Coffee house was splendid and
service staff was courteous and helpful . It is a good hotel with great location and good value for money !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heywood
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

we have stayed here before and loved it , this time the hotel was having top few floors renovated, which it does need , as the rooms are now very tired.we arrived christmas eve , having made a mistake we booked Christmas day. the very helpful staff still found us a room and swiftly booked us in.
they had a theme night which included children singing christmas songs followed by a party , prize night . the effort they made was brilliant.
breakfast is one of the best we have had , such a huge choice as many nationalities visit here, always fresh, and gone so quick, proof in itself how good the food is.
the location is great as many restaurants are very close by.
if we are here again in future the promenade is the place for us

Room Tip: book a room facing the sea level 9 or higher for lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for short trip in kk. As all rooms booked for christmas holidays i have no choice so i took the junior suite. The room was huge but poor lighting. The in room dining was good and reasonably priced. I tried their pastries as they cut their price after 6pm. This hotel signage was poor as couldn't find a swiming pool. They serve a better breakfast this time. I enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lechman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#5 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#3 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,093 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#9 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
822 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Klagan Hotel
The Klagan Hotel
#13 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Hotel

Property: Promenade Hotel
Address: Promenade Hotel No. 4 Lorong Api-Api 3 | Api-Api Centre, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Promenade Kota Kinabalu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing