We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We are a big group of western buyers, Nexus resort try to sell us house, flats and promise on the documents paper will have interest to give us. We bought the property and since then no money back, keep on asking more and more, money they rent the flats out, use for hotel room for guests, but they did not have any management to look after the building, now holes every where, water coming in the flat when rain, lifts not working, phone all not working, the worst case are, they promise to repair but never did it. Please come and take photo put on newspaper, we are staying here for 5 days and happy to meet you all and show the world to see how Nexus get best award in 2012 but they are unfair to us the buyers, all around the world: NewZealand, Austrlia, U.K., the top one in charge keep on saying will repair, and we come back for 6 months later, one year later, still the same. Now the contract will finish in 2014. They are not doing any repair and just give the building back to the owner. I would like to know if the Malaysia people do the businees like that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank puiman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment booked here for our 10 day family vacation. The hotel has beautiful setting and brand new spacious rooms. Our room came with a kitchen which was handy because some nights we wanted to stay in and cook meals ourselves as a family. The only downside is that if you want to travel outside to KK, its a fairly long drive, however the hotel provides shuttle bus at a very reasonable price. Overall I would come back!

Room Tip: "villa" side of the resort is new and has great rooms in a private location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travepassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
31  Thank Pui-wah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Amazing vacation with spacious room and very clean, extremly peaceful place enjoying the sounds of waves in the night. Higly reccommend to the anyone who wants to enjoy the true holiday away from hustle and bustle and clean beaches as well

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RozzalindaFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Was there again aftr a year... Sadly to say it is much diffrnt compare to few yrs back...hv to do somthing wit this htl...room was mouldy smell,furniture vry old,even the shower room also sooo stinky...i sure the smell come out from the toilet...breakfast is not bad but the cleanliness not proper care..the flies evrywhere but no one of the staf do anything with tht,when we turn up them the problem they just say they cant do anything with the flies( ???) shame to say this hotel still 5 *...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank Bethanybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Helpful staff, lovely beaches, accommodation clean and spacious! It is out in the sticks, therefore you have to eat in the restaurants in the evenings - certainly stock up on snacks when out to take back with you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a bad day! Our flight from Mulu was cancelled which resulted in 3 flights via Kuching and Miri to finally arrive at K.K. We were then picked up by our couriers and left at the hotel at 11pm. We went to the reception to check in to be greeted by we have no booking for you. After some calls it turns out there are two parts to the Nexus [ the resort and the villas].They then transfered us to the resort where our day started to inprove. The room was very clean and well appointed, staff excellent,restaurants 6 in total were all good, on the whole a good experiance. Breakfast was very varied and great fun to watch the very large water monitor lizards wandering around the grounds. Unfortunately the hotel was some distance from KK or anywhere else really so you could not easily leave the hotel to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kota Kinabalu
10.7 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
9.6 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#2 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
2,204 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa
10 mi away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#4 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
297 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Address: Nexus Resort Karambunai 100 Jalan Sepangar Bay, Kota Kinabalu 88993, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#5 Spa Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: £78 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nexus Resort Karambunai is set within 3,335 acres of unique & unspoiled beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Resort And Spa Karambunai
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Nexus Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Nexus Hotel Karambunai
Nexus Resort Sabah
Nexus Resort Karambunai
Nexus Sabah Hotel
Nexus Karambunai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing