We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveller rating
567
497
256
132
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
497
256
132
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noble house penyu restaurant kingfisher restaurant sunset bar borneo wing batik painting monitor lizards ocean panorama olives restaurant shuttle bus private beach chinese restaurant garden view relaxing holiday kids club seafood the club lounge
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Eerily quiet. Didn't feel safe at all. Food was average but beautiful 6km beach. The hotel seemed only seemed a 1/5 full. We actually got a free upgrade and was a fantastic room. Only wi-fi in the lobby. However staff were friendly. Overall good hotel but very weird and felt like something was going on behind the scenes

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and comfortable with great and wide rooms with all the amenities. It has two swimming pools and also the direct access to a white sand beach with beach chairs and beach umbrellas. There are many different restaurants which offer a variety of food and meals: everything is really good quality and taste. The hotel is located in a really green area with some small lakes inside and it is really peaceful: it is perfect for families, for couples or even for lonely travelers and also for honeymoon. The staff is really professional, kind, nice and caring.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 133eleonorab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The Kingfisher restaurant needs a bit of work. Music was incredibly loud and we were seated at the opposite end of the restaurant. This made it difficult to get our order across. Took three attempts, and each time the wrong food was brought out, so we settled with whatever was brought.

A couple of the dishes were good, the others not so much. Whilst taste is subjective, we all agreed that the chicken in all the dishes was very cold.

Also took an age just to get the waiters attention in the first place For the price I would say it isn't worth it. Has potential though.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hacb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this Resort it's a beautiful place I enjoyed it very much. stuff very friendly management very experienced .nice place to stay wonderful Beach lovely restaurants everything I enjoyed it very much I can recommend this place to anybody enjoy your holiday

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My Family (2 Adults and 2 children) have just stayed at Nexus for two weeks. The accommodation was clean and well managed - with superb views over the South China Sea / Beach, from our balcony.

The staff could not do enough - and their Customer service was superb (and really made it for us). Nexus Resort is about 40 mins outside of KK, which is far enough for some peace and quiet, but close enough to get to for visits/shopping, if desired. Nexus operates a good regular shuttle bus to assist in getting into KK.

There were activities for us to do - whether it be booking day trips and excursions to do things around Sabah, or smaller activities around the complex. The children loved the Pool, but we could also swim in the sea, there was a good gym, art and crafts activities.

Thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you, Nexus and Staff.

Room tip: Ask for an Ocean View Room - 5th Floor.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews