We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place & food for small private gathering.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Malisa Flamed Grilled Chicken - CLOSED

Malisa Flamed Grilled Chicken
Price range: US$2 - US$23
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: African-style food with a vibrant atmosphere, located in Tanjung Aru's tourist attraction, the Perdana Park.
Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
1 review
“Ideal place & food for small private gathering.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Had a gathering with ex-school mates, good food & ambience. Should have stayed on to see the musical fountain.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irenebeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not sure whats going on here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We are regular customers (weekly) and visited two weeks ago and had a really disappointing experience. Much of the menu wasn't available and what we finally had was far below the usual standard. I thought I'd give it another go tonight but the staff told us they had changed concept. Apparently they now only sell prepacked sandwiches and pies. Real shame as this was great healthy food at a reasonable price. Not any more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Munnsy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Nando's type semi fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Walked to Padarna Park for the evening fountain show from the Tanjung Aru and finished in here for light snack-great tasty chicken or falafels and drinks for under twenty quid.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kerr1bloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Healthy and tasty food in a nice setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

This was a really nice surprise for me. For about 20RM I had a chicken breast in pitta bread with a side of wedges and 3-bean salad. My girlfriend had the vegetarian option which was also great. It's kind of like Nando's - healthy fast food. Except there's a musical fountain display in the background - only in KK!! I live around the corner and I'm definitely going again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Munnsy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Went here recently in December 2012. Food,absolutely great. I ordered the half chicken and it was way big for me too finish. Tasted so good especially with the sauce(s). Price ok, worth it and it is not expensive. Currently they are running promotions in Groupon where you can buy some coupons to redeem a light afternoon tea- cake and hot drinks at half price. Will surely come back for more. For more information regarding menu, visit their page in Facebook..malisa-flamed grilled chicken.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thecuriostraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malisa Flamed Grilled Chicken also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing