We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and affordable”

Pancake House International
Ranked #340 of 587 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Cuisines: International
Description: Pancake House International lives up to its name and reputation by offering some of the most delectable international cuisine in Kota Kinabalu Sabah, Malaysia
Restaurant details
Description: Pancake House International lives up to its name and reputation by offering some of the most delectable international cuisine in Kota Kinabalu Sabah, Malaysia
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and affordable”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Clearly I've been here too long when a restaurant with cutlery deserves 4 stars, but there are a limited number of places my Granny is prepared to eat in and this is one of them.

I like the food. I like the choice. I like the Filippine influence. I could like bigger portions, but if they switched to smaller plates, all would be well.

My personal recommendations are the taco salad and the lemon pancake stack. My husband likes the burgers and the waffles. Granny likes a sandwich...

I've never had a problem with service. Never. And we eat here about twice a month.

I probably wouldn't come here deliberately unless I was looking for somewhere clean and nice to take Granny. There are more authentic places in and around Karamunsing to eat. HOWEVER, if you just want a big, old fashioned, western breakfast that doesn't involve chicken porridge then this would be my recommendation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nurhazlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing International about their pancakes”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Dissapointing food, very difficult to catch the service staff to order and check order! The only prompt thing that came was the bill!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank han111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not International”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The Pancake was nice. But the rest, just NOT. Ordered the Spagetti and Sandwich, it just tasted bad. Soup as well, as if it was taken from the fridge, defroze and serve. Never had such poor International Cuisine before. All food serve had weird smell/taste.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sabah_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Food Okay..Service poor”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Order pancakes to take away while we are eating dinner there but after done our dinner, the pancakes still not ready..waiting for almost an hour..really unsatisfied!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aiscart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Pyrmont, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“delicious waffles”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The place was busy but we were served quickly. The banana walnut waffle was delicious and the meals that were served to the customers next to us looked good too. We found the coffee at MR 4.80 for a small cup too expensive but all in all we would recommend the Pancake House. It makes a nice change from all the other eateries.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dasreiseteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancake House International also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Pancake House International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing