We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such an amazing day!!!!”

Borneo Boats and Beaches - Private Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Borneo Boats and Beaches..... offer private boat charters, snorkelling safaris, romantic sunset cruises and personalised boat trips out of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia. With a choice of 5 nearby tropical islands, part of a Marine Park in the South China Sea, you can enjoy great day trips, island hopping cruises, swimming in clear waters, coral reefs teaming with colourful tropical fish and occasional turtles. Excellent snorkelling, beautiful white sandy beaches, water villages, amazing sunsets and more. We are used to instructing and "buddying" first-timers of all ages from kids to grandparents. For our more experienced and independent snorkellers, we'll take you to the very best sites for you to find the most beautiful coral and marine life and give you as much time as you want in the water. Get away from the crowds and experience the feeling that this is 'your boat' for the day. With the help and advice of our experienced 3-man crew you can decide exactly where you want to go, how long you want to stay and what you want to do.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“such an amazing day!!!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I got in touch with Jonathan a few months before we went on holiday to arrange a boat day for my partners birthday we were emailing and he made it so easy for me to plan the perfect trip! Jonathan and his boat boys made the day so special we had an amazing time! From start to finish it was beautiful, we went to some amazing snorkelling sites and we stopped at this peaceful bay for lunch which was just breath taking. I had arranged a bottle of champagne for my partner Dans birthday so with drinking that and eating the beautiful lunch that has been prepared for us it was very special! nothing was too much trouble for either Jonathan or the two boat boys that work with him! I want to say a big thank you to all of you! and thank you once again Jonathan for making it easy to plan a beautiful day out!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Explore1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was easily the most enjoyable and fun day during our trip to KK! Jonathan was punctual, professional and welcoming. He was very hospitable and flexible in meeting all of our needs/requests.

We (wife and 2 toddlers) did snorkelling, kayaking, cruised around islands, visited the island villages and also spent time on a deserted beach (which we loved, the beach was beautiful and we were the only ones on it!).

I would definitely book this again when/if I go back to KK. High recommended.

Thanks Jonathan,
Hussein

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Hussein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“awesome day out”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What a great day out. Jonathon is brilliant and took us to the most beautiful spots for snorkelling and then gave us a wonderful lunch. I would definitely recommend a day out with Jonathon - nothing was too much trouble - he was right on time and made us feel very welcome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank montee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab Day”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Arranged trip from the UK, booked boat for the day including staying out to watch the sunset. We had a great day snorkling and swimming saw long tailed macaque and wild boar on the beach, lovely lunch on board plenty of drinks ,nice tea in the afternoon,used the sea kayak and one of the boys very kindly paddled me out to get close to the monkeys to get photos. f you want a great day out on a boat , enjoy snorkling book this from start to finish it was fab thanks Jonathan and crew

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1266ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic day snorkelling”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a great day snorkelling around Kota Kinabalu. Jonathon met us on time and showed us some fantastic snorkeling sights. We were alone everywhere we stopped. The waters were clear and we had great views of the coral and fish. We had a very tasty lunch (chicken and salad sandwhiches and fresh mango). We could stay as long as we liked and in the six hours we booked, we snorkelled in 3 different spots and went wildlife spotting via the boat. Jonathon is a great host. We had a fantastic day and would recommend to anyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank aliflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borneo Boats and Beaches - Private Tours also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Borneo Boats and Beaches - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing