We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naan - Flavours of India at Shangri-La's Rasa Ria Resort
Ranked #3 of 586 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

A very good choice among all the restaurants in this hotel.
Had the set dinner with tandoori tiger prawn, fish, curry and chicken in clay pot etc. Food quality is good.
Service is excellent. Staff are very friendly and attend to every needs. The complimentary birthday cake and the great guitarist are the highlights of our dinner.
Thank you so much!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcbella113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    87
    25
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are currently in Kota Kinabalu and eaten here twice in a week. The menu is so getting and the food delicious, much nicer than an Indian in the UK. The staff are very helpful, although the menu is self explanatory. We would recommend yiu all to try it. The waitress (forgotten her name) was so good she was attentive and paid special details to guests requirements.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 350Deborah_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had our pick of tables when we arrived at 6:30 but the restaurant had filled up by the time we were done an hour later.

Plenty of choices on the menu. We chose Tandoor lamb kebabs, Lobster curry, dahl, rice and naan. All was very tasty and the Lobster was one of the best curries I’ve ever had – lots of meaty well cooked lobster in a rich curry with just enough spice. The Dahl Makhani was very good as well.

Service was very good – prompt and pleasant.

Total cost was 260 Ringits including food, drinks and service – about $90 AUD and similar to what we’d pay in an Indian Restaurant in Melbourne.

Enjoyed it so much we booked another night as we left. Highly recommended while you’re at Rasa Ria.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canucks-down-under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good Indian food quality but pricey for Malaysian standards. They had a large group in the night we were there which did give us a slow and non-attentive service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Theidco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Samui
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice BFI”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel and enjoyed the food at this restaurant. Good selection and variety. Service reasonable and food very tasty. Not particularly cheap.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Noballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naan - Flavours of India at Shangri-La's Rasa Ria Resort also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Naan - Flavours of India at Shangri-La's Rasa Ria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing