We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful !”

1 Borneo Tower B Service Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
1 Borneo Tower B Service Apartments
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The most disgustingly awful place I have ever had the misfortune to stay in .
Room filthy
Sheets and bedding stained
Shower cold
Shower fit for a very small person under 4 ft
Windows broken
To name but a few problems I could go on ......

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salzstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1BTB_Service_Apt, Manager at 1 Borneo Tower B Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

There are a few companies and homestay at 1 Borneo tower B who rent out as Service Apartment. I had checked back our records and do not have a guest by this name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were a group of families renting 4 apartments (level 6,7,8,25) belonging to the same management at 1Borneo Tower B serviced apartments. To sum it up in one word...Disappointing!
Pros: Good location in 1Borneo Mall where there are plenty of eateries, shops and a Cineplex. Spacious apartments.
Cons: Very basic finishings in bathrooms. Ensuite bathroom WC cistern was not working well - we had to manually fill it with water using the anal hose before flushing. The second bathroom did not have a separate shower area. It was shared with the WC therefore the whole bathroom floor would get wet. Worst of all, the ventilation duct in second bathroom was not well-designed, which resulted in a stenching smell wafting out to the rest of the apartment each time the WC was used for business no. 2. Also, no wifi available on 25th floor as signal was too weak on the highest floor. Could not use both showers at the same time as the heater switches would trip. On arrival, we were told by the management that all the bedroom electricity sockets could not be used otherwise the whole electricity for the apartment would trip. When we gave feedback to the management personnel at check-out, all the lady said was that the management wanted to cut down on costs!!!

AL

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom apartment right next door to the main office on Level 21 was good! Modern design with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1BTB_Service_Apt, Manager at 1 Borneo Tower B Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you for your responses. Since then , all shortcomings had been rectified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thousandbranches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
5.5 mi away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#63 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
369 reviews
13.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
10.3 mi away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
729 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1 Borneo Tower B Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1 Borneo Tower B Service Apartments

Address: B7-13A 1 Borneo Hypermall At Jalan Sulaman Highway, Kota Kinabalu 88400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: £49 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 1 Borneo Tower B Service Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tired of cramped hotel rooms? Need more space for your family members on vacation? 1Borneo Tower B Service Apartments offers the finest 3-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites for the best prices. Comes with ensuite living room and kitchenette. 5 Star Beds for a 3 Star price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 1 Borneo Tower B Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing