We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Marina Court Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
View from balcony
Marina Court
Hall
Dining Area
Bedroom 1 - Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 -Twin
Family Bathroom
Floor plan
Shared gym
View from nearby Waterfront Boardwalk
This island (amongst others) is a mere 20 min boat ride from town
Charter this boat to snorkel in crystal clear waters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District, West Coast Division, Sabah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather B
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This apartment is in a great location, close to night markets, malls and super markets. The pool is great but unfortunately the wifi wasn't working which meant trips to Starbucks.

The rooms were well appointed and roomy, facilities like washing machine etc very handy. Some kitchen equipment was looking very battered and bath room floors continually wet as there's nowhere for any leaking hoses to drain. Bathroom floor mats need replacing.

Directions and security great.

But overall if wifi had been working would rate as a four.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review. It must gave been frustrating regarding rhe Wi-Fi but if we had been informed at the time we could have fixed it straight away, same for the leaky hose in the bathroom. Our next guests pointed out these faults and we had them fixed the same day. Despite these two items we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location, pool etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family apartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for 2 weeks with our 4 children, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The apartment is in a great location, close to everything and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Jonathan was super friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to KK, and have already recommended to family members for their next trip as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RednotTan
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great to have so much space”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spacious apartment in a good location for seeing Kota Kinabalu. Marina Court is a big complex but was pretty quiet during our stay. Washing machine on rear balcony was really useful midwy through a family holiday. Good cheap eats in Malay curry houses on Api-Api just behind the complex, with good Giant supermarket for any self-catering needs. Posher eats available in Oceania mall straight in front of complex together with sea-front bars. Oceania does block what I'm sure was peviously a nice sea-view from the apartment.
Very helpful and friendly welcome and customer service from Jonathan including being really accomodating re late check out to match up with our flight from KK.
Two things to be aware of: kitchen and bathroom sinks only have cold running water; current construction work immediately outside the complex was incredibly noisy during daytimes throughout our stay but did not disturb us at night when efficient air-con helped us sleep really well :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your nice review. I myself stayed there the last few days and I understand what you say about the construction work going on round about Marina Court but when finished should make the infrastructure in the area much more user friendly. The point about the kitchen and bathroom taps having no hot water supply is common practice in Malaysia but thankfully the water is never that cold! At least there is hot water for the showers. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Don.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great position”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

stayed at dons condo jonathan was great at the meet and greet and explained every thing very well also offered advice over the phone if we nneded him.
the condo is agreat size and has a good view over the pool
it is in a good position for the waterfront bars and resteraunt just be carefull of the busy road.
the town is easily accessed by foot with loads of indoor markets with cheap noodle shops if you fancy some thing local,i am quite fussy but had a go and it was nice.
we had a local friend who drove us about fortunately because the traffic is bad.
there is a taxi rank right out side the condo and a buss station though i did not use it.
tours are easily accessed from jonathan or local tour operators.
we drove to the volcano and it took 2 hours.
island hopping is easy though was told not to go to palu guaya(not for tourists)
memory of the holiday was the sunset at the sunset bar shangrila hotel min 75ringit spend burger and a beer.
airport is very good as was our stayover at the samasama hotel klia.
overall we had a great visit and were treated well with no problems.
malaysia is going through a hard time at the moment so every thing is quite expensive though guinness on the waterfront was under £4 so i was very happy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you, Andrew for your nice review. Glad it went well for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollydg
UK
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Well appointed and central”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Central for everything that goes on in Kota Kinabalu. Very clean and tidy, with all the amenities you could ever wish for, including washing machine. Supermarket across the road and plenty of eating places within 5 minutes walk.
Only downside was the noise from some of the neighbours with shouting and slamming doors from early morning until late.
On the Sunday morning, a gang of lads were in the pool shouting loudly and carrying on at 6.45 a.m.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, central and well appointed
Liked least: Noise from other residents
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jellyman7...
Ipswich, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lots of space”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dons apartment was a welcome sight on arrival. There was heeps of space of the kids to spread out.

The pool was a big hit with the kids at the end of a hot day sight seeing.

The location is great. About 10 minute walk from the water front bars, Filipino market and night markets. Lots of close places around to get some amazing Roti with curry sauce or Roti Tissue for the kids for breakfast.

We went to Jesselton ferry by taxi to go the islands. Sapi Island was the best one we went to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey R
Lilydale
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Good place to stay, very clean and Jonathon was fantastic. It was centrally located you could walk everywhere if you wanted.
The complex needs an overhaul and a freshen up and the pool needs to be monitored so people abide by the rules. It is a bit off putting when you see a lot of people in the pool fully clothed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;