We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very low service for such a high price !”

The Glass Bar and Grill
Ranked #193 of 587 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very low service for such a high price !”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

staff was very rude , very unpleasant taking orders, was very ignorable to customer , and they acting weirdly - they come with the drinks & stood there and ask us to shut up while he is thinking what he is going to do with the orders, taking back our drinks back inside and come back again with manager to serve us -quite funny right

the worst part is he gave us a hand sign say hold when we try to ask him about any orders

food was average , soft drinks , burgers & all , well the rice serve uncook only lime chicken cooked with coconut & tumeric paste is my favourite-thats only thing make me come back the 2nd time.
overall 2nd visit was very frusrating!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muldereica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    20
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“7th floor in Suria Sabah”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I visited this restaurant in Saturday night, it was quite fully occupied but we still managed to get our table, the restaurant is spacious, it seems like never ending when you walking in from the entrance.

There are outside seating, but it was hazy and we decided to have our seat indoor. Our seats were very cold.

Servers were very attentive, we received warm welcome in the entrance. They have Italian, western, Indian, Asian, and local cuisine. My cousin ordered one main course from Indian section, it was delicious! Can't remember the name, it's something with 'Bombay'. I ordered grilled chicken, taste was not bad too.
They have special menu sometimes in special occasions or festivals. They do catering and private function as well.

It's worth to have a try if you get to go Suria Sabah.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shan0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food! Good Customer Service.”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This restaurant has all sort of cuisines such as, Chinese, Indian, Malaysian, western,etc. I like this place. Even though it get to cold sometimes. There are different sort of seats which are good.
The food is delicious. The service is great and the food comes at an average speed. If you live in Kota KInabalu, Malaysia, its worth going.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nehadverapalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

A lovely place to eat, good choices of food for all tastes at reasonable prices. Very clean and excellent friendly service. A place where you could dress up.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Glass Bar and Grill also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to The Glass Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing