We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food, Nice Ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spice Island

Spice Island
Ranked #54 of 561 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Cuisines: Malaysian, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Spice Island, one of the Resort's signature and award-winning restaurants, offers a unique fusion of traditional Malay and Indian dishes. The restaurant has hosted royalties and dignitaries, designed to replicate ethnic Malay houses and lavishly decorated with traditional artifacts. Open only for dinners, it is advisable to make an advanced reservation as the restaurant is popular and exclusive to Club members, their guests and hotel guests only.Opening hours: 6.30pm to 11.00pm
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Nice Ambience”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I bring guests here and my family always eats here for family events. excellent food and great atmosphere. will keep returning.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nyx799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Night out”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Went here on the of chance as one of our group wanted a curry,it was one of the best meals of our trip,I thought the food was amazing,most of the dishes were excellent apart from one which was not hot enough,but that was the only let down,I would give this a try

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allanhFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mother's day event”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Was there for their mother's day celebration. They have fashion shows and special chef from Kuala Lumpur. The food,buffet style is good with unlimited cordial drinks. They took our photos and we were given a copy later in a special frame. Roses are given to the ladies,nice touch. It has beautiful views of the marina. Will highly recommend if you enjoy Indian food and beautiful views.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoongSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything was great!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

You can enjoy the spicy (not so hot) cuisine, in the interior of the colonial sophisticated.
Service and taste of cuisine is perfect !
I want to visit here again!

Here is a dress code.


洗練されたコロニアル風のインテリアの中で、スパイシーな料理が楽しめます。
味もサービスも完璧です!
また行きたいなぁー。

ドレスコード有り。

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ferozzz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Island also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Spice Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing