We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturistic”

Kota Kinabalu City Mosque
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.00*
and up
Half-Day, Small-Group Kota Kinabalu City Tour
singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Picturistic”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Capture me on my arrival by its magnificient position with sea water surrounding the mosque. It looks majestic especially its whitness and do hope it will remain the same as years goes by. Great architecture design. For those who have no idea that it is a mosque will think it is one of the king's palace.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank axk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    287
    174
    29
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mosque”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The mosque is very nice and looks particularly beautiful at sunset.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JacquesWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Are tourists welcome?!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We didn't receive a very warm welcome when we decided to go have a look, needless to say we didn't get to see any of the inside of the mosque

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“At night is really nice”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Our bus passed by during day and night, it was really nice. I never seen a floating mosque before and amazed by it. Nice especially at night.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank amamenilec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Floating Mosque.”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

It is indeed one of a kind mosque & spectacular. The inside was even mesmerizing and to know it is able to hold over 1000 people or more at once, wow.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NyssaNyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kota Kinabalu City Mosque also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Kota Kinabalu City Mosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing