We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort without entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a surprisingly nice hotel, with comfortable, efficient and clean rooms. The only down side is the crazily slow internet and terrible reception on the TV with the sound and picture fading in and out. Two restaurants, both with seemingly good menus. The breakfast on the first floor was good and seeing the menu and specials made me want to return. If you can bring your own or don't need any entertainment then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paradisicalmostly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We've been in this hotel twice already. ..in November 2013 and January 2014.The room is spacious n clean.Free parking and wifi.However the hotel really need to fix their wifi due to its technical problems so that guests can use it in the room.We thought the wifi problem is resolved but unfortunately it's not.We really like this hotel and hopefully the hotel management will do something about the wifi issues.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alliyah5521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Went to Kota Kinabalu to attend a cousin's wedding in late December and stayed here for 2 nights. Good thing some rooms have been pre-booked by a relative at this hotel, or else we would have had problems finding a place to stay (it was during school holidays and approaching new year).

We arrived quite late in the evening, after traveling by car for 8-hours. Good thing the hotel was not so difficult to find. Quite near to the airport and should you travel by car, only a short 5-minute drive to the heart of KK (shopping centers, Waterfront, etc).

Check-in and check-out was fast. Signed the documents, paid deposit and keys (along with breakfast coupons) were given.

We were all surprised by how spacious our room was (triple standard room) and still looked new (I understand that a major renovation was done some years ago). Bathroom was also spacious and we thoroughly enjoyed the rain-shower. Basic necessities like the fridge, coffee mugs, etc are provided. The Muslim prayer-mat provided in each room is definitely a plus, well done!

The beds & pillows are okay and we all slept well. Breakfast was good and the choices were definitely more than some hotels I have been at.

There was only one minor hiccup during our stay. After checking-in, there were no towels available in our room. Called in the housekeeping, only to be informed that their laundry have not yet arrived. So we all went out for dinner and when got back, towels were there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJoh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stay at the hotel from 17/12/2013 to 19/12/2013 for a company trip. Spacious room for the Deluxe King and Islamic design. The breakfast are OK even though limited choice. The shuttle are good and the driver, Mr. Fikri are friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazwan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed in a triple room for 2 nights during the school holiday with special complimentary dinner for 2 and daily beakfast. It's close to the airport. We rented a car upon arrival, that makes traveling in KK easy for us.The room is spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for one night during recent vacation. Quite near to the airport where we go to pick up our sisters and brother in law coming from KL at KKIA. We choose the room with three single beds. The room is clean and nice. Internet does not work due to some technical problems. Breakfast is just adequate but not many variety. We have buffet dinner and especially enjoy the curry prawn and salads. Close to the night market at Api-Api.

Room Tip: Cheaper to book online and in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We chose it because of its high rating with a reasonable price on tripadvisor and agoda, and it did turn out to be of great value. It's a 40 min walk from KK center, and not so easy to locate for the first time, but the hotel's every-2-hours complementary shuttle bus makes up a bit for the inconvenience.
We arrived very early in the morning (around 5:30), their staff was kind and checked us in. That said, we use their room for almost 30 hours with 2 morning's breakfast for a one night price.
TH hotel is brand new and it seems designed to cater to business travelers. In-room appliances are also brand new,and are of international brands (Philips water heater, Sharp TV,etc).
What attracts us most, however, is a strong Islamic feeling of its decoration, its background music in the restaurant, a prayer suit in each room's closet, not to mention a majority of its Muslim guests.

Room Tip: view from window may be the only difference for all of it's well equipped rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qing0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.4 mi away
Sabah Oriental Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel
#40 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
305 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Capital
Hotel Capital
#16 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
#37 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
#19 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#11 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
469 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Klagan Hotel
The Klagan Hotel
#13 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu

Address: Jalan Sembulan, Kota Kinabalu 88854, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: £32 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing