We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and modern rooms, quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great and modern rooms, quiet location”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The rooms are nice and modern. The bathroom is big and the shower is the best! Room is very comfortable. Only few tv channels, but wifi is good.
Very friendly staff. At breakfast they accommodate a special request for fruits, so we were happy.
The location is 10 minutes away from the city center. The hotel has a free shuttle every 2 hours. We enjoyed the quiet area which is very close to the airport.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank turtle33_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    37
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
10
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

the rooms where pretty nice, spacious and comfortable, great decor and they had an awesome shower head :) booked thru priceline.com and i think i got a good deal that included breakfast, great price too - breakfast buffet is really good especially if you are into malaysian food (spicy stuff and then some) but i think they had good selection for everybody (cereals, croissants,toasted bread with peanut butter and jams, the work, lot of fresh cut fruits and fresh milk... although coffee was so so... the hotel isnt centrally located to the center but taxis are always available upon request at any time and would only cost you bout 20 rm to and from (small city) great staff too... like any other county prior to visit always bring your own adaptor, the hotel didnt have any for 2 prong outlets or plugs....

Room Tip: we stayed in the 3rd floor and took the stairs most of the time... gym and breakfast is served on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericlim77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We knew this hotel is not easily accessible by public transport, but we rented a car so it was convenient. The place has ample open parking space.

The check in was smooth. We had to stay at triple bed room because there's no more room available. The room was clean and modern but during that time the hotel is doing maintenance for the WIFI.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was ok and we were satisfied.

We were amazed with the price of the brooches and traditional buttons (for Malay traditional attire) at souvenir shop. It's cheap and very reasonable (no need to buy it at the market).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IzwanShahmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
669 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Was there for a night for business. The rooms are very big and spacious. Clean and with one big bathroom. There is a very nice Arabic restaurant at the lobby.

Check in was fast and staffs are good.

The only disappointing thing is that it is a bit out of the way and there is not many shops within walking distance...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AChee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a surprisingly nice hotel, with comfortable, efficient and clean rooms. The only down side is the crazily slow internet and terrible reception on the TV with the sound and picture fading in and out. Two restaurants, both with seemingly good menus. The breakfast on the first floor was good and seeing the menu and specials made me want to return. If you can bring your own or don't need any entertainment then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paradisicalmostly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We've been in this hotel twice already. ..in November 2013 and January 2014.The room is spacious n clean.Free parking and wifi.However the hotel really need to fix their wifi due to its technical problems so that guests can use it in the room.We thought the wifi problem is resolved but unfortunately it's not.We really like this hotel and hopefully the hotel management will do something about the wifi issues.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alliyah5521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Went to Kota Kinabalu to attend a cousin's wedding in late December and stayed here for 2 nights. Good thing some rooms have been pre-booked by a relative at this hotel, or else we would have had problems finding a place to stay (it was during school holidays and approaching new year).

We arrived quite late in the evening, after traveling by car for 8-hours. Good thing the hotel was not so difficult to find. Quite near to the airport and should you travel by car, only a short 5-minute drive to the heart of KK (shopping centers, Waterfront, etc).

Check-in and check-out was fast. Signed the documents, paid deposit and keys (along with breakfast coupons) were given.

We were all surprised by how spacious our room was (triple standard room) and still looked new (I understand that a major renovation was done some years ago). Bathroom was also spacious and we thoroughly enjoyed the rain-shower. Basic necessities like the fridge, coffee mugs, etc are provided. The Muslim prayer-mat provided in each room is definitely a plus, well done!

The beds & pillows are okay and we all slept well. Breakfast was good and the choices were definitely more than some hotels I have been at.

There was only one minor hiccup during our stay. After checking-in, there were no towels available in our room. Called in the housekeeping, only to be informed that their laundry have not yet arrived. So we all went out for dinner and when got back, towels were there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJoh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.4 mi away
Oceania Hotel
Oceania Hotel
#22 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#10 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
454 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
#35 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Capital
Hotel Capital
#16 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Klagan Hotel
The Klagan Hotel
#13 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
#19 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu

Property: TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Address: Jalan Sembulan, Kota Kinabalu 88854, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing