We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Likas Square Apartment Hotel
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value..”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We had a great time staying at Likas Square Condotel. We had a rented car so travelling within KK was not a problem at all. The hotel does provide shuttle service to KK town at specific intervals so should not be a problem to others without own transport. Just check with the reception and book your seats an be flexible with your plan.
Unit has full condo facilities and you can cook if you wish. just call the housekeeping and they will supply you with the necessary utensils. Units are furnished tastefully and very modern. Housekeeping is very friendly and cooperative. Front desk is helpful and late check out can be arranged upon request subject to room availability.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    51
    45
    17
    6
See reviews for
71
7
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

First impression is not very good. The security of the hotel is not good. Everyone can simply get into the floor. No toilet at the lobby, we need to going to the share toilet at the shop lot beside the condo. Corridor side is very dirty and insecure. There is kitchen in the suite but without any cooking facilities. 3 bed rooms suite only with 2 sitting sofa at the living rooms which can only sit by max 4 person. The window at the living rooms is broken, it is too dangerous...! The floor with a lots of dust. Didn't clean/check the room before guest check in? The water from the shower head is too small..although there is free shuttle to the city, but the other public transport is not convenient at this area. There is only some small stall at the next door, the shopping complex is no longer with any supermarket. It is hardly to get nice food at this area, forgot about the supper since the cafe/restaurant near by will be close just after your dinner. will not visit for next, Wont recommend for long stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y3e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We had 7 members of a family staying in an apartment unit. The place was clean and well laid out. Free shuttle bus was provided to CBD. Food stores and restaurants are available and traveling to CBD not necessary. Wetland Bird Sactuary is just a walking distance. We drove an MPV and parking is free. This accomodation is well woth the money adn is recommended for family sized travelers.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burnerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

My first impression when we reach this hotel, is this really 3stars hotel and really make me regret booking this hotel online. But, my impression 360' change when i enter our 3bedrooms premiere suite. It really stylish modern apartment for dull-look coridor and poor-maintenance lift. The room is really clean and comfortable for long stay. The kitchenette is almost complete, with various of plates and bowls but no pan. Their location is regrettable. Even there only 5km from city, but it will cost you a lot. We are in group of 7 been charged rm120 from hotel to philipino market(2ways). However, taxi only cost us rm15 per taxi one way for the same destination. But, there is no taxi around the hotel area. I highly recommended you who in large group to get 2taxis than use van charter through travel agency. The price in doubled. It is wiser decision for you to rent a car or just find any taxi number contact if you plan to stay here

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nazuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I have stayed in this apartment twice. Both in Deluxe room.
Yes, the corridor to the apartment really need repainting but the apartment itself is nice. What I like about this apartment hotel is it is very spacious. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, Kitchen with gas stove, big fridge, etc. In short it's like staying at home! Both of my kids got their own bed to sleep in. And my parents stayed in the other room. Very comfortable compare to normal hotel where you have to cramped in 2 single bed.
The house keeping service is good. They came in every day to clean the room and replace the towels.
The only drawback is the location. Little bit out of town. But it is fine for us because we had a car and the parking is free with security. Only about 10 minutes drive to the town.

If you travel big group and have your own transport this is a place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmirHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We stayed for six nights at Likas Square. I first had hesitations when we checked in and the receptionist had no idea what she was doing and gave me the key and walked off, and I had to ask where the room was! The rooms were fine, reasonably clean but the showers hadn't been cleaned very well. We had to constantly ask housekeeping for more things like toilet paper and towels, and they charge if you ask for extra soap etc, luckily we had our own. The door to the room was aboslutely filthy and the whole place needs a paint. The pool was quite large and clean so that was an upside. Location is in this weird centre and we asked the hotel staff if there was anywhere to eat in there, and they said no, but there was! There were a few little local style cafe places. You couldn't walk into town so taxis became a cost that we weren't really anticipating. Upon checkout, the same receptionist that checked us in just ignored us and continue looking at paperwork until I said, excuse me we'd like to check out. Reception was never busy and there were always more than enough staff on so I'm not sure what their issue was. Overall, unless you're taking a big family as the apartments can have three bedrooms, I wouldn't stay there again. The staff were so frustrating and incredibly unhelpful, and location inconvenient.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_lover3067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
1.6 mi away
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
#43 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Borneo Vista Suites Hotel
Borneo Vista Suites Hotel
#36 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#2 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu
TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu
#32 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#66 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Likas Square Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likas Square Apartment Hotel

Property: Likas Square Apartment Hotel
Address: 1 Jalan Istiadat, Kota Kinabalu 88400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Likas Square Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Likas Square Apartment Hotel offers spacious 3 bedroom suites with modern furnishings in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysian Borneo. Linked to a shopping complex, it is just 15 minutes from Kota Kinabalu International Airport, 3 minutes from 1 Borneo Hypermall, Jesselton Point and Likas Sports Complex and Golf Driving Range, walking distance to the Sabah Trade Centre and offers free scheduled shuttle service to Kota Kinabalu City Centre just 5 minutes away.Elegantly furnished with the scenic Likas Bay, Mount Kinabalu and quaint city of Kota Kinabalu as its backdrop and ample space ranging from 1352 square feet onward, it features a living room, dining room and kitchenette, all with individually controlled air-conditioning, a television, telephone, modern bathroom facilities, refrigerator as well as coffee and tea making facilities, WIFI and parking.In house guests can utilize the outdoor swimming pool while enjoying the views of Mount Kinabalu, or workout in the fitness center while children play at the playground. The hotel also has an all day dining Café and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Likas Square Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likas Square Condotel Hotel Kota Kinabalu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing