We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Horizon Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Borneo Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sixty3(Kota Kinabalu)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$343
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
239
262
57
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
262
57
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjesselton pointblu barsuria sabah shopping mallsea viewdirect accesswatch the sunsetjesselton jettyspacious roomgaya streetfirst floorswimming poolbreakfast buffetfamily roomwalking distanceminutes walk awaybig mall
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My booked room was in the Studio Deluxe Seaview also known as Junior Suite located in the 11th floor of the building, covering an approximately floor area of 60sqm.

Hotel Grandis was perfectly located in the heart of Kota Kinabalu just beside the big mall of Suria Sabah and about 5 minutes’ walk to Jesseltson Port.

The staff are very accommodating and approachable.

Room Tip: Book a Suite Room for a great view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prlakwatsero-Blog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Prlakwatsero-Blog,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

I am pleased that you had enjoyed your stay. We are honor to serve you and hope that we have made your visit to Kota Kinabalu a memorable one.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

First day in this hotel was terrible because there was parking area near our room so we need to change the room. Apparently, rooms on the lower floor are really noisy. But upper ones are okay. Room size is enough for us (me and my friend). But we aren't happy with meals.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ga-Yeon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Ga-Yeon Y,

Thank you for sharing your review.

I am sorry that your stay was not as satisfactory and that you were not happy with our meals. We understand the different palates requirement but will surely improve.

Wishing you all the best.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I liked the rooftop the hotel most. Views of the sea and nearby islands from the rooftop are amazing. It has a bar there with live band. I have enjoyed an unforgettable evening there with my family. Rooms are quite okay. Staffs are very co-operative. I really loved my stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ramaswami2355h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear ramaswami2355h,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review.

We don't think there is another more wonderful roof top bar with such a fantastic view of the South China Sea and the nearby Tunku Abdul Rahman Marine park. We have assisted and witnessed many wedding proposal here. It is indeed a great place to relax and chill out.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The entrance to the hotel is quite small but hides great facilities. My room was quite spacious and well maintained. The rainfall shower is to behold, it is like boing under a waterfall. The roof top bar is the best place to visit for sunset and has nice meals and excellent service. I believe since I am on holidays I am not in a hurry others call it slow but it was just fine, not rushed but attentive and friendly. I would certainly go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank wisemary53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear wisemary53,

Thank you for taking your time to share your review.

I am pleased that you had enjoyed our hotel and glad for your recommendation. We are certainly proud of our room features and roof top bar. Wish that more will be able to enjoy.

Wishing you all the best.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Good location:
Very close to pier for island travel
With big shopping mall
10 mins walk to Gaya street
Nice services!
Nice breakfast: Enough choice and nice harbour view.

Only the swimming pool is too small and water not clear!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thompson826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear thompson826,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

We had experienced pool filtration problem but able to rectify it almost immediately. It is also peak period at the moment and we do see more guests during this time of the year. But we are thrilled to be able to go all out and serve our guests.

Thank you for your recommendation and confidence in us. It is a great motivation for us.

Wishing you all the best.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews