We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reach the level of satisfaction” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“reach the level of satisfaction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

i was having an great experience when stay here. this hotel was fulfill my satisfaction and the food is very delicious when i having lunch here. the staff also friendly and polite. This hotel also at the strategic location with an ocean and city view. I'm very sure to come back next time. special thanks to GM Mrs. Fiona Hagan and Sales Specialist Mr. Shalan Salam for assisting and explaination about the hotel. I'm very sure to come back next time to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaff_cargo5677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien_KotaK, General Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello shaff,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review with others from your recent inspection trip.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and ope to see you back in the hotel again soon.

Best regards,
Fiona Hagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    810
    213
    71
    30
See reviews for
383
750
114
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The best place to stay in Kota Kinabalu. The hotel's condition, location and staff service was excellent. Staffs were friendly and polite. The bedroom was large, clean and classic style furnishing. Foods was good. Worthwhile to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irfan_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have a good opportunity to do a hotel inspection in Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu. They have a good services that can make me feel comfortable and easy to communicate with them. The staffs are really friendly and polite. The lobby also unique and attractive. I'm also have a good time during my lunch. The food is very delicious and they have a variaty of dessert. I'm so in love with the dessert. Special thanks to GM, Mrs Fiona Hagen and Mr Shalan for sharing their experience with us. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syarifah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was a great moment being at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu hotel. The hotel has a wonderful ambiance and such a friendly staffs. It is a pleasure to meet their General Manager, Ms. Fiona Hagan and also Mr. Shahlan the Sales Specialist. The foods offer in the hotel were delicious with a variety of choices and the price are reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maviolajohani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was my very first time to go to your establishment. The moment im entering the Le Meridian Hotel, I was amazed with the design and ambiance of the hotel. The hotel was totally outstanding. The workers are so friendly as well, they willing to assist me in every question I asked. The restaurant delicacies were excellent! It was a great experience to spare a time in your hotel. I’ll recommend your hotel to my family and friends! Tq for the memorable trip Le Meridien.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was a great moment when I stayed at Le Meridien, Kota Kinabalu. The hotel ambiance was so beautiful and the service also excellent. The staffs also friendly and greet me with smile. And I was very lucky when I met the GM, Ms. Fiona Hagan and also the Sales Specialist, Mr. Shahlan for showing me their products and give me the room with sea view. What a wonderful view. The foods and beverages also delicious. And I’m sure I will choose this hotel for my second visit to Kota Kinabalu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Having an awesome experience with my classmate visiting this 5 Stars Hotel with great services provided, attractive lobby ambiance, staffs are really friendly and polite, amazing view, the foods REALLY NICE. Spending money to stay here are absolutely worth it!!. Special thanks to GM Mrs. Fiona Hagan and Sales Specialist Mr. Shalan Salam for doing an excellent job in leading our hotel inspection on that day.I will recommend Le Meridien KK to everyone who are planning to visit KK. Would definitely come back ^_^

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly_eM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien_KotaK, General Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello Eily_eM,

Thank you for sharing with others your feedback from your site inspection to the hotel.

It was our absolute pleasure to spend a little time with you all during your visit. i find it very inspiring to of spent some time with you all with your eager questions and thirst for knowledge. Keep up the studies and reach out to any one of us if you need support or would like to to discuss your options.

Thank you for your recommendation to others who will be travelling to KK.

With best regards.

Fiona Hagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#3 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
#12 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#2 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grandis
Hotel Grandis
#6 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu

Property: Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Address: Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens | Sinsuran, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#5 Business Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#6 Family Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu embraces the aesthetic and eclectic beauty of Sabah while showcasing superb views of the city, Mount Kinabalu, and the South China Sea. Located in downtown Kota Kinabalu, and within easy walking distance of local attractions, the commercial district, and retail and entertainment facilities, the hotel provides easy access to some of Malaysia’s finest beaches and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Kota Kinabalu Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing