We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Horizon Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Borneo Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,362)
Filter reviews
2,362 results
Traveller rating
1,130
900
230
72
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
900
230
72
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketspg memberthe club loungesea viewseafoodthe general managerfish marketlocal markettour deskcentral locationwet marketthe south china seaan upgradebreakfast spreaddvd playerwater frontspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 2,362 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

a good hotel..good central location, near shopping areas, good buffet restaurant, nice rooms, helpful service.

there is also night market around the hotel and many food shops nearby if you wish to try the local cuisine / street food.

Room Tip: as for room w seaview
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKotaKinaba, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Jamal, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the full 5/5 star rating!

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and loved the central location, near retail and other places of interests.

We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!

Regards,
Jacqueline Rowena,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

It was not my first and definitely not my last stay st LMKK either. Have been staying here for last 10 years and LMKK has consistently delivered impeccable service with nice little surprises each time. Newly refurbished rooms were all nice and comfortable. Would like to thank Mr Suresh and his team of service minded people for the extra care given to our group. We will meet again soon LMKK

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Muzmazlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKotaKinaba, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Muzmazlan,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the full 5/5 star rating! We are always happy to host you and your group, and having been recognized for delivering impeccable service is something we are truly happy of to know.

We will share with all our associates who have worked hard to ensure this as we continuously to deliver. Looking forward to welcome you and your group or loved ones again soon!

Regards,
Jacqueline Rowena,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was part of the trip to KK and we also stayed in Tuaran which was quiet and relaxing.
This hotel had an excellent location in town.
Close to shops and malls and opposite the food market.
Breakfast was quiet good for a 4 star hotel.
Room was comfortable with 2 double beds and an excellent view.
We stayed in the renovated floor.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Imraan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKotaKinaba, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Imraan J,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the full 5/5 star rating!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and loved the location close to many places of interest, while having the perfect sea view. We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!

Regards,
Jacqueline Rowena,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Grand hotel really located in the city area . Parking availble in the building . So no worries if you drive . Room super clean . Like the facilities offer , love the gym n pool. Infront the hotel is the philippine market where you can find foods

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank 616shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKotaKinaba, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear 616shah, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the full 5/5 star rating!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent visit with us! We are glad that you loved the location right across the handicraft market and outdoor pool. We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!

Regards,
Jacqueline Rowena,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Its located at the heart of KK city, accessible to tourist spots (Philippine Market, Jesselton Harbour, Gaya Street), eateries and pubs @ Waterfront. Hotel staffs are helpful and room amenities are complete so that you dont have to bring extra items while you travel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKotaKinaba, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Vincent N,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the full 5/5 star rating as well!

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and loved the winning location. With sea views across and the city surrounding us, it is truly an unrivalled location.

We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!

Regards,
Jacqueline Rowena,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews