We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #60 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. nice hotel with great location, clean and reasonable price. they also provide free shuttle for any short distance travel and another beauty is just in front of the hotel there is Grand Ball cinema.

Room Tip: please ask for north facing room. can view the whole kinabalu town.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed here for 1 night otw to Kota Belud from Bintulu in Nov '11.

Pros:
1) Free parking on weekends (but limited)
2) Great value. Govt rate MYR 128 for queen superior room. Incl. breakfast for two.
3) Fantastic view. Make sure you mention room facing the main road.
4) Staff & security at main entrance is exceptionally good (except the reception, I'll come to that)
5) Despite comment for some TA, the breakfast is a lot better than more expensive Hotel Seri Malaysia, Lawas we stayed the day before.

Cons:
1) Melessa & Patrick (both at reception) could have done better than making us wait for 1 hr (1345 to 1445 hrs). The reason is everytime a booking is made, a room will be 'locked' and guest can only check in to that 'locked' room and not the other even though there's one available. Image looking at walk-in guest get their room card immediately. This has ruined my first impression of this hotel.
2) Parking around the hotel is not enough during weekdays.
3) Matress found dirty with blackish colour.
4) There's a big crack on the wall. Room 1209.
5) Only few tv channels actually working - with poor audio & video.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohd_Rafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

PROS : This hotel is in a great location - walking distance for AMAZING seafood hawker center... LOVED that. some rooms have a fabulous view of the Sabah sunset, absolutely amazing. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bathrooms are clean.

CONS: My toilet was literally broken the entire 3 night stay. I had to call the front desk for two days to get them to send their handyman 3 times to my room to fix the toilet that he didn't fix the first TWO TIMES! This was extremely annoying and frustrating. When I'm working, I dont want to be worried about having my hotel toilet not flush for two days... it's HIGHLY irritating. Their service needs to be improved and their maintenace of the rooms should be WAY higher than it is. The buffet was really mediocre. half of it was good, but the other half of the food was not good. they had a lot of fried food for breakfast and it was way to heavy for the morning. The restaurant is stuffy, horrible decor and feels cramped. They should renovate this restaurant and make it more spacious and cramped.

Room Tip: choose either a room that faces the greenery in the back or one at the front that has the sunset vie...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheLydster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

A basic, jaded 2+ * hotel, further back from the centre of KK, so walking in the intense humidity is required. It is quite cheap though, so you might bag a real bargain to offset the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slartibartfarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Conveniently located within walking distance to the dry seafood market, fresh fish market, Philipine Market, and major tourists shoppingarea. Although they do not have their own parking area, but the public parking area are conveniently in front and next to their hotel. Great communications with the staffs! i booked the hotel 7 months before visiting and only made confirmation 3 days prior to my arrival (as there were some changes to my flight). We reached there at about 12pm, the staffs were very friendly and check-in time were within 10 minutes. We booked 2 family rooms for 2 nights. My family members were all very satisfied with their services and location. The breakfast served were nice but not great. I'm not too picky about food, so i think it was okay. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who's planning to have a nice stay and not paying too much.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meteorstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

A slightly tired hotel - we stayed as part of a tour so can't comment on price.
Handy to the fish restuarants and water front.
Coffee is awful :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Checked into this hotel aftrer checking out of a really terrible one just up the road. Asked to see room first and they were happy to show us. Even gave us a discount on the room rate. Pleasant two night stay. Able to store luggage on the last day at no charge. Self serve buffet breakfast and friendly staff in hotel

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellinggirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.4 mi away
1 City Hotel
1 City Hotel
#27 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kinabalu Daya Hotel
Kinabalu Daya Hotel
#61 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
439 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eminent Hotel
Eminent Hotel
#25 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Little Gaya Hotel
Little Gaya Hotel
#30 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Borneo Hotel
D'Borneo Hotel
#59 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Hotel
Mandarin Hotel
#13 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu

Address: Jalan Masjid | Bandaran Berjaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: £22 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotel located in the heart of Kota Kinabalu that provides friendly service, convenient facilities and clean and affordable accommodation for leisure travelers or business people. This 14-storey Hotel features panoramic views of Kota Kinabalu city and Tunku Abdul Rahman Park from the upper floors. Within walking distance to shopping malls (Warisan Square, Centerpoint, Asia City), cinemas (Cathay Cineplex and Golden Screen Cinemas), cafes, seafood restaurants (Sedco Square), Gaya Street Sunday Market and others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Park Kota Kinabalu
Kota Kinabalu King Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing