We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge 121
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$76
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
US$52
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The LimeTree Hotel(Kuching)
US$39
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
56 Hotel(Kuching)
US$33
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
80
38
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
38
2
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in Kuching for 8 nights and we were at 121 for 7 of those (one night at Bako). The hostel has a really nice homely feel and we felt so comfortable there. The whole hostel is really nicely furnished and very colourful. The beds are very comfortable and air con good. Even when full we never queued for the bathroom. The staff are excellent.

Room Tip: Maybe get a room not facing the road as some drivers late at night like to have a bit of a race up the road and make lots of noise!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The staff is great here, really helpful when needed and paying attention to every detail.
Romms are big enough , and very clean. Fantastic backpacker international atmosphere. Our stay here with our 2 kids was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Arrived here at evening and felt welcome at the first moment. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful, and a good resource for information on what's going on in Kuching.
This hostel is a mere 10min walk from city center, close to a big Chinese supermarket and some nice food stalls. Breakfast is basic with toast, butter and jam, but you can easily enhance that to your own delight as you can use the fridge and a microwave. Instant coffee, tea and water are free 24/7, as is the wifi (you can connect even up in the dorm which is a big room under the roof, cooled by 2 a/c).
The rooms looked nice from outside and the dorm was quite good with about 15 mattresses scattered around a big room, each with a bed stand and a power outlet. There's plenty bathrooms and showers (warm water) in the building, as well as several places to hang out with other guests.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank alext274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stay twice in this hostel because we feel that the location and staff where brilliant. Now if you want 5 star accommodation go to a big hotel, this is a lodge with various room types for different budgets it is a little more expensive than other places in the area but we felt the extra was worth it. Jiar, staff member, is the fountain of knowledge about Borneo. Beds comfy, breakfast basic, rooms and communal area clean. The bathrooms are adequate but need a little extra attention to keep up with the rest if the amenities. Overall you can't fault this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nee_NeeLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and my brother stayed in the hostel for a couple of nights , the staff were very friendly and helpful they supply snap with all attractions and recommend about things to and to see. the place very very clean , only good things to say about the hostel ,under the hostel in the first floor there is great restaurant named "aroma" large dishes in reasonable prices anyway the lodge 121much recommended :)

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Dotan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews