We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food in Town”

Riverside Food & Drink Hawker Stalls
Ranked #82 of 576 Restaurants in Kuching
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Sabah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Food in Town”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

There is nothing to dislike about Kuching. The culture and food is superb. Very clean city although its quite small than other city in Malaysia. Its very safe here since most of the crowd is local people

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AngryBird86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    27
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I missed my home made curry.”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

During my stay in Kuching except the breakfast served by the hotel I had to eat at the eateries around. Most of the food served had the sweet taste,even the curry. Fortunately for me and my family, we happened to have dinner at the Chilli Pepper Restaurant, where the owner made an effort to cook the dishes as to my request. The price was reasonable. Unfortunately, icouldn't enjoy the seafood and steamboat as I'm allergic to seafood.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Subramaniam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
351 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I was looking forward to an evening of strolling on the waterfront and eating the local food. Sadly, the place is quite dismal ... nice view but little else. The choice of food was dismal ... the place lacked a hustle and bustle of a riverfront as you would get even in Malacca (or Kota Kinabalu or Penang).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank keltzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
142 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great view near waterfront”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Many stall along the Kuching waterfront. Try their local juice or drinks. Not very special but it simply local style. Kuching local people were friendly overall. At night, some street singer will perform nice music there. Dont miss it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan City Queensland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Variety by day and night”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Depending on the time of day one can view locals enjoying the riverfront seating and various family and group activities and by night the various wares exhibited right on the Esplanade by many who simply move their goods from their daytime shops to open displays around which people wonder, ,bargain and simply congregate to see the variety

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Food & Drink Hawker Stalls also viewed

Kuching, Sarawak
 

Been to Riverside Food & Drink Hawker Stalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing