We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berambih Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Borneo Hotel(Kuching)
View Hotel
Fata Hotel(Kuching)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
12
21
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
21
15
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2011

If you're looking for standard accommodation in the middle of down town, you choose the right place. All rooms only has shared toilet so it's really standard. But the location is perfect.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Junluved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

I'd say this was a great p[lace to stay for any traveler. Friendly, helpful staff and in the last 3 months i havent seen a nicer toilet. Stayed here for 3 nights and the bed was almost too comfortale that you didnt want to get up, (although i guess this might depend on which room).Lovely longhouse style living room downstairs. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hczuchnicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

What a lovely place to stay ! The staff are very friendly and couldn't want to help you more. We would recommend anyone that comes to Kurching should stay at this charming and reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levski22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

My girlfriend an me checked several accommodations in Kuching and our choice was the Berambih Lodge - a very lovely place to stay, very nice service people in there. The rooms and the shared bath are clean, the beds are good, the breakfast is simple (toast, jam, coffebut enough. The style of the guesthouse is like a longhouse, you dont have to see a real one. ;) Get in, its a real good choice for staying in the centre of kuching!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed twice here, three nights before and two nights after exploring Bako and Damai national parks [with lots of help from the staff]. They'll do anything for you: figure out where to eat, hook you up with a phone card, choose a movie from their huge stack of DVDs... The location is very central, a block from the riverfront and 5-10 minute walk from the tourist office and bus stations. Our room was minimally furnished and quite small. But it was clean and brigh enough [we got a window A/C overlooking the temple next door] The bathrooms were also airy and very clean. The breakfast is just tea and toast...so don't count on it right before early-morning trips.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamMrsSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews