We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Century Kuching Hotel
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Great choice !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We returned back to the Four Points by Sheraton Kuching again.Check in was fast & smooth . Its a great choice, room is cosy and big, clean with comfortable kingsize bed .Great water pressure for shower from the Rain Shower is a plus point for us. Location of this hotel is near the airport, shopping malls and eateries . Our room faced a great mountain view and the city skyline.
Room is fully equipped with complimentary coffee/tea facilities and mineral water. Buffet breakfast has great spread of local cuisine. I will certainly recommend this hotel , be back again.

Room Tip: Choose the suite room on the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Hi WorldGlutton,

Thanks for your “Great Choice!!!” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

It was great able to hear from you again and welcome back to Kuching! Really appreciate and thanks taking the time to provide a encouraging review on Tripadvisor during you recent stay with us. We are very happy to know that we able to make your stay comfy again with our uncomplicated and comfort service from the heart.

Again thanks for recommending Four Points Kuching and certainly we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    139
    106
    56
    40
See reviews for
97
86
57
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Despite the fact of several personal assurance by the Guest Experience Team, the hotel still fails for being the SPG hotels that pride itself for being caring and with assurance of quality stay, I just can't map such assurance with this hotel, especially the housekeeping and the room service department. I do think this is the only at Four Points, the international brand hotel in which I get only 1 hand towel or none, two face and bath towels. No bigger size toiletries for suites for paying for the premium comfort. smelling toilet floor and phone. Did inform the housekeeping to wipe the phone but the smell still persists.
The door knob is black is color and the entire corrider looked like as it only the spare lights were used during the blackout. I don't think even the hotel owner can see where the key slot area is at the door knob or anyone with the perfect 20/20 vision.
Giving a dented apple and a rotten grape is an insult for welcoming the guest, when hospitality is the key business.
I would suggest all Asean Tourism Forum 2014 staff to choose this hotel as the last choice or not to stay at this hotel at all.
Yes, ants and most likely comes out from the interior plastering of the wall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inxpekto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi inxpekto,,

Thanks for your feedback and taking time to share your concern with us. I sincerely apologies for the service lapsed and inconvenience caused that you have encountered during you visit.

Please reach to me directly with your stay date and room numbers, I will personally look into your concerns and share it with the department head for their immediate attention on this.

Again thanks for the gift of feedback and should reconsider giving us opportunity to welcome you back please feel free reach to me at Ivan.Chai@fourpoint.com so I may assist with your accommodation arrangement.

Yours Sincerely,
Ivan Chai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuching hotels

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We did not realize this hotel was so far from Kuching, costing us 20 Ringitt each taxi ride back and forth (hotel shuttle only runs twice a day). Canned wine costs 35 Ringitt (more than $11!!) per glass or $40 and up per very ordinary bottle. Rooms have great design but nothing works (water pressure, wifi, lighting, etc). Ants all over bedroom. Hotel design is very long and narrow requiring long walks back and forth to elevators, rooms, front desk. All in all wish we had stayed in town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkp250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi jkp250,

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience caused particularly on the ant issues. Your helpful comments are much appreciated and I will share it with related departments for their prompt action.

We hope that despite your disappointment, we can welcome you back to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me (Ivan.Chai@fourpoints.com) so I may assist with your accommodation requirements to ensure you have a pleasant stay

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Pros:
1. Generous with space. Large rooms, large corridors, large bathrooms.
2. Staff is friendly and professional
3. Nice view of the airport. My room is on the 9th floor and has a ceiling to floor window.
4. Heavenly bed.

Cons:
1. Ants in my room. The door gift (prepared by the hotel) of a wedding that we attended in the hotel was quick to be swarmed by ants.
2. Needs better maintenance. Despite being a new hotel, carpets in the corridor are getting worn out. Room's wooden flooring now scratched.
3. It needs a vent with a fan in the toilet!
4. Toilet missing hand and facial towels.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cryzpene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi cryzpene,

Thanks for your “Nice view Kuching airport runway” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

We are glad to know that your overall experience with us was pleasant. Glad that our associates able to provide great hand and services during your stay, not to forget our signature The Four Points Four Comfort beds are incredible and receives rave reviews from our guests and also known best in class. They are exclusively made for us and are available for purchase at fourpoints.com.

On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced with the ant in the room and scratched flooring. Currently our housekeeping and engineering departments is working hard to get this solve.

Again thank you for the gift of feedback and we hope we can welcome you back to Four Points when you travel back to Kuching.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Location of the hotel is nearby the Airport and best serve for transit flyer and transit hub for nearby city and rural area. The room is average but cozy enough for you to relax and sleep. The view can be better and i like the pool and gym. What I like most? Is smoking free hotel and the air is better to stay in this way.

Things for improvement; how on earth there are no complimentary internet service if your hotel targeted for business traveler like me. You going to charge me RM 20 for an hour usage of internet. At least give all your guest an hour of usage to check their mail and so on. This is not so customer friendly and need improvement for my future stay(if there is).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi Jey H,

Thanks for your “Good Location for those business traveler” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

We are glad and appreciate your detailed review and taking the time to share your views and impressions of your recent stay at our hotel. Overall we are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay. Your praising comments on our convenient location, great room and gym are much appreciated. Right at the moment we have Free Wifi available in our public areas (Lobby) and 2 terminals available at our Wrapped Deli outlet for our in-house guest usage. While in the room connection, chargeable at MYR40.00nett per room per night for Comfort Room type and for the suite and above categories will be free.

Thank you once again for providing such a positive review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is well located, close to the airport. The room was large, and the view was fabulous. Our room faced the airport and we spent a large amount of time sitting at the huge windows taking in the the views of the distant mountans and the adjacent countryside. It has all the usual mod cons. However the plumbing left much to be desired (the bathtub taps were not working properly and the sink was partially blocked, though it was fixed after we complained) and the safe deposit box did not work.
The property Is just across the street from a market complex which packs in many restaurants of all types. We ate there and so never used the restaurants except for breakfast which was good.
The swimming pool is huge and well maintained. Service is excellent.
Highly recommended: just check teh bathroom fixtures!!

Room Tip: I liked the Airport view rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akdcts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Hi akdcts,

Thanks for your “Pleasant place to stay” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

We always appreciate receiving feedback as this certainly assist us in learning where we have done well and areas for improvement. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your complimentary comments on our convenient location, good spreads of breakfast lineup and facilities are much appreciated.

Your detailed and constructive comments certainly helping us in making improvement, and we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have highlighted your concerns to the related departments for their action.

Not to forget, a big thank you for recommending our hotel and we certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again when your travel plans next bring you to Kuching.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Could not get a hotel in Kuching town center because they are all fully booked. Nevertheless this hotel is just as good. Strategically located near the airport with good connectivity to town center. Good for business visitors and family on vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad Zaim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Hi Ahmad Zaim H,

Thanks for your “Strategic Location” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

Was great able hear from you and taken the time to share your experience and highlight your positive thoughts on our strategic location.

We are delighted to welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton on your next trip to Kuching.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Kuching
Imperial Hotel Kuching
#6 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.3 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
1.0 mi away
Pine Garden Hotel
Pine Garden Hotel
#29 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#25 of 54 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.9 mi away
56 Hotel
56 Hotel
#22 of 54 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#7 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Kuching Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Kuching Hotel

Property: Century Kuching Hotel
Address: Lot 3186-3187 Block 16 KCLD, Jalan Lapangan Terbang Baru, Kuching 93350, Malaysia (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Kuching)
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Kuching Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Where You Need to Go. Welcome to the Century Kuching Hotel in Sarawak, East Malaysia, on the amazing island of Borneo. We're located in the middle of the BDC commercial hub, near The Spring mall. We're also near Kuching International Airport (KCH). Free to Choose. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, we've got you covered with outstanding event spaces and contemporary restaurants and a bar. We also offer plenty of ways to stay active - such as our 24-hour fitness centre and a great outdoor pool - and to stay connected - like our 24-hour business centre and free Wi-Fi in all public areas. You'll even get complimentary daily newspapers and bottled water. Don't worry; there are no hidden fees. Casual Comfort. Our 435 rooms and suites are designed to make you feel right at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Kuching Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Kuching Hotel Kuching
4 Points By Sheraton Kuching
Four Points Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing