We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in Kuching”
Review of Fata Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fata Hotel
Ranked #45 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A great find in Kuching. Will always stay here when I return. Excellent location. Easy walk to all travelers interests; Waterfront, excellent restaurants, Sarawak Museum, China town, etc. Rooms on backside of hotel have best view. Staff very helpful in planning onward travel. Intersection in front congested before and after school. Convenience store next door. Internet available free.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside have best view and will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

Nice place with a good view in some of the rooms. Good location and clean. nice staff. Best to check a few of the rooms because of the cigarette smell but I have only been in 1 that smells bad and a couple that are fine.

Room Tip: The back rooms have the nice view overlooking a park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This reminded me of a "pay by the hour" hotel. It is so dull and stinky, the carpet is full of cigarette burns, sheets ripped (although they were very clean)

We booked for 4 nights and only stayed one, the mouldy, damp smell was so bad.

If you have blocked nose...the upside is the cost and location are both very good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WestAussie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mohd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Privilégier une belle chambre à l'arrière même si la vue est moins belle à cause du bruit de la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Puvilland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: При бронировании обратите внимание, что отель разделен на две части: левая часть старая и пошарпанн...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AelxanderV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Supreme Hotel
Grand Supreme Hotel
#29 of 55 in Kuching
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Place2Stay Business Hotel@Waterfront
0.0 mi away
Petanak Lodge
Petanak Lodge
#49 of 55 in Kuching
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Place2Stay @ Airport
Place2Stay @ Airport
#26 of 55 in Kuching
3 reviews
1.9 mi away
Place2Stay @ Kenyalang
Place2Stay @ Kenyalang
#32 of 55 in Kuching
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fata Hotel

Address: Fata Hotel Jalan McDougall, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range: £12 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fata Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Fata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing